We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
judith
Barcelona, Spain

Lovely!!!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Sept 2020via mobile
Beautiful location, stunning sea views, easy access to Kos Town, pleasant welcoming staff, very clean -and at a reasonable price.
Down side slightly tired fixtures, but the pool area looked fab, as did the children’s areas.
Definitely no complaints from us, thank you.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 10 965
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 10 965
2.1 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 702
R 5 845
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 845
0.2 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Pool
View from our balcony
R 1 824
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 824
0.6 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 438
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 606
0.5 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 7 110
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 075
2.9 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 787
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 524
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 001
2.9 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 791
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 493
3.7 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 446
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 924
2.7 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 440
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Philippion Hotel & Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kos Town
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
159
100
33
27
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
159
100
33
27
68
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed the week here and can’t fault anything about it. All the staff are friendly always smiling, polite and greet you on entering / exiting the hotel, very clean and sea view. Air con and WiFi included. Breakfast buffet had a great choice and is organised in an efficient hygienic way. Great value and would happily stay again, only few minutes walk to harbour area.

Kos town in general is a very nice friendly place, stay this side and it’s easy to get everywhere.
It is the other side of the harbour but only a short walk (approx 5 - 10 mins) if your wanting to be on beach and busy but I much preferred going over here and staying this side would definitely recommend phillipion great value.

The hotel has a pool and lovely poolside bar.
It is worth the upgrade to the ‘superior’? apartments if available.

Thanks for such a brilliant stay :)

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lewis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2020

From the moment we arrived and were welcomed by Ilias the night manager we had a fabulous time in the resort. We booked a seaview apartment on the first floor. In the morning we were greeted to the sunrise you can see below. The room was spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Everything worked. Breakfast was served by the dream team of Panos, Irina and the sunny smiling Stella. There was a good choice which changed everyday. The pool area was well organised and again super clean. Plenty of sun loungers and no putting towels on beds at the crack of dawn or leaving them all day. There are restaurants, bike/car hire, supermarkets ,bakery and a pharmacy within a few minutes walk. 15 minutes stroll on the promenade brings you to the bustling harbour area of tour boats, bars and restaurants A short walk uphill and you are in the lanes of the old town with many shops, bars and good restaurants. We hired a scooter from 'Action' nearby and toured the island . Beautiful beaches at Tigaki, Thermal springs, Lampi beach and shops. Plaka forest and peacocks. The hotel was exceptional for the standard of care and friendliness given by the staff. We have travelled extensively throughout the world and stayed in some supposedly many starred hotels, but The Philippion staff excelled. Especially Ornella (Supergirl) on reception.(and a mention for the hardworking cleaning ladies who looked after our room).

Room tip: Room 40 seaview apartment
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippion Sales, Sales at Philippion Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thank you for your review and nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Spent another amazing vacation on beautiful Kos. As always it was very nice staying at hotel Philippion. The room was nice (with a beautiful ocean view) and kept absolutely spotless. My special thanks and respect for the staff; they are friendly, helpful and do everything possible to keep the relaxing holiday atmosphere in these difficult circumstances.
Definitely try the restaurant: it has a lot to offer. Although there is no sushi this year, the Greek and Chinese menu is extensive and absolutely delicious! I tried several dishes, even some pool snacks and they were all excellent.
Whenever I go to Kos, Philippion remains my choice hotel.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank YSP02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippion Sales, Sales at Philippion Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thank you for your review and nice comments.
We hope next time you will stay with us you will rate us with 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2020

Well where do I start! I can’t here with my wife last Tuesday for a weeks holiday for a break and we have loved every single day here!!! The sea view apartments are gorgeous and spacious. The staff are all amazing but a big shout out to ROBERTA who is a fantastic and amazing manager, thank you for everything you have done for us. Also a massive thank you to yanis the maintenance guy for being fantastic and always helping us and to the wonderful bar team Byron Irina, Elva, Stella, Manos and the amazing receptionist Ornella. It’s clear to see that Roberta and her team work extremely hard to make their guests feel happy. It’s our first time here in Kos and beleive me after the service we have received it certainly won’t be the last. Highly recommended this hotel and we can’t wait to come here again. Once again a massive thank you to Roberta and all her team for making our holiday one to remember. THANK YOU SO MUCH.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bobby777B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippion Sales, Sales at Philippion Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

On behalf of the whole Philippion Team , THANK YOU as well!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

The location was excellent, just by the sea and very near to the Old Town. The hotel has a nice swimmingpool with area for kids and jacuzzi. The breakfasts were ok, everyday there was something new in the menu. The best thing about the hotel was the staff, everybody was helpful, doing their job with smile. Room was big enough, although some facilities in kitchen and bathroom were worn (especially the fridge). Bed mattresses were uncomfortable.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kasia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippion Sales, Sales at Philippion Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Thank you for your review and nice comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews