We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
43
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leopard safari local village served hot spotted leopards an amazing experience would love to visit again starry sky booking process masala chai peaceful location beautiful surroundings comfortable tents air conditioning rajasthan trip awesome place tree mother
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Fantastic camp about 10 minutes drive from a small village. You cross a dry river and then enter the camp.
All the staff were very attentive although we were the only ones in the camp for two of the nights so they were over attentive as they had no one else to look after,
The accommodation was in a rustic tent which was fantastically furnished although lacking clothes storage. Plenty of space to put your suitcase so we just left everything in the bag,
We had come here specifically for the leopards. We had six safari drives and only saw leopards from a distance which was disappointing.
The food was OK. Not the best we have had in India but was served hot.

Enjoyed our stay and thanks to Natwar who was very informative and knowledgable.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NaturesMoments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaysingh221, Owner at Godwad Leopard Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Godwad Safari Camp.
We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. We wish to let you know that your review will let us improvise and excel in our services and hospitality.

We are happy to hear that you loved experiencing our safari but disappointed on hearing that you did not get to spot the leopards the way you wished. Thank you for appreciating the luxurious tent facility at the Camp location, we shall work on the points you mentioned to give a better experience next time you visit us.

Thank you for mentioning about the services and acknowledging the welcoming efforts of our staff. We are always ready and committed to provide our guests with the best we have to offer.

We hope you visit us again soon so that we can create some more memorable moments for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We loved this spot. Upon arrival we were greeted in a very warm charming way. Our tent was beautiful, shower , toilet and even air conditioning.We went for a late jeep trip to view leopards and saw 3 cubs. Amazing sunset and the next day we walked to a local rural village with a staff member of the camp. The meals were good and we had a bonfire at sunset and than dinner under candlelight under a large tree, A very memorable experience,

Date of stay: February 2018
2  Thank lovevacations2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaysingh221, Owner at Godwad Leopard Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Godwad Safari Camp.
We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. We wish to let you know that your review will let us improvise and excel in our services and hospitality.

We are happy to hear that you loved experiencing our safari, village walk, scenic view, food,luxurious tents and having dinner amidst the nature and bonfire.

Thank you for mentioning about the services and acknowledging the welcoming efforts of our staff. We are committed to provide our guests with the best we have to offer.

We hope you visit us again soon so that we can create a memorable journey for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

We were so impressed by this truly authentic experience. The beautiful surroundings combined with 5 star service made for a very luxurious stay.

The village walk we would highly recommend. The afternoon we arrived we walked over to the village with a guide and were immersed into the traditional way of life of these people. Everyone was very friendly and genuine.

We had some of our favorite food here, the highlight was drinks and nibbles around the bonfire and then a dinner surrounded by candles.

The Leopard Safari was the main show and delivered. The Mountains are spectacular and the Jeep is very comfortable. They had blankets for us and really nice Olympus Binoculars. The Masala Chai looking over the mountains at the end was a nice touch.

Dont hesitate visiting this place. You really won't regret it

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worley_tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaysingh221, Owner at Godwad Leopard Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Godwad Safari Camp.

We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. We wish to let you know that your review will let us improvise and excel in our services and hospitality.

We are happy to hear that you loved experiencing our safari, scenic view, food luxurious tents and walking through the village with our professional guide.
Thank you for mentioning about the services and acknowledging the efforts of our staff. We are committed to provide our guests with the best we have to offer.

We hope you visit us again soon so that we can create a memorable journey for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Godwad Leopard Camp was a highlight of our eleven days in India. Glamping at its best. The service was exceptional and the food was our favorite of the trip. I would be happy to have stayed longer or repeated this visit. We had successful evening and morning safaris in different locations. The tent was so fun to stay in. Fine dining outside under a tree and the evening also included the best of three shows that we watched. The only negative was there is no WiFi. Maybe that’s a good thing

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bdiddy303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaysingh221, Owner at Godwad Leopard Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Godwad Safari Camp.
We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. We wish to let you know that your review will let us improvise and excel in our services and hospitality.

We are happy to hear that you loved experiencing our safari, scenic view, food and luxurious tents.
Thank you for mentioning about the services and acknowledging the efforts of our staff. We are committed to provide our guests with the best we have to offer.

We hope you visit us again soon so that we can create a memorable journey for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Amazing experience, comfortable tents and delicious food. The jeep safari was excellent and we were lucky to see a mother leopard with her 3 cubs. We then enjoyed masala chai watching the sunset over the hills and lakes - the views were spectacular. Thank you Natwar for such an amazing experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegP172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaysingh221, Owner at Godwad Leopard Safari Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Godwad Safari Camp.
We are glad to hear you had a great experience with us and would like to thank you for taking out your valuable time for reviewing us here on Trip Advisor. We wish to let you know that your review will let us improvise and excel in our services and hospitality.

We are happy to hear that you loved experiencing our safari, scenic view, food and luxurious tents
Thank you for mentioning about the services and acknowledging the efforts of our staff. We are committed to provide our guests with the best we have to offer.

We hope you visit us again soon so that we can create a memorable journey for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews