We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 501)
Filter reviews
1 501 results
Traveller rating
989
311
129
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
989
311
129
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea beautiful hotel morning room jacuzzi bath georgian room public rooms spa facilities robes and slippers lovely grounds country house high standard scones first class wedding reception wedding guests dining room lamb
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1 501 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Doxford Hall offers everything you would look for to enjoy a relaxing breakThe grounds and surrounding area are beautiful The staff are very friendly and helpfulThe dining areas offered different experiences both enjoyable

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 87ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, however, a smell from the shower outlet persisted throughout our stay despite staff pouring a block buster and cherry freshener down the outlet. Seal was obviously not working as it should. Room temperature throughout night was 23.5C, in mid October, even though radiators off and window opened to permitted maximum from about 4.30pm until room vacated next day. Poor sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krobin114107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've had two previous stays which were excellent hence our latest visit but sadly it was not up to the same standard as previous. Very good facilities although some maintenance issues around the hotel require attention - would return if these were addressed.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee132673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked in the Gardner's cottage for a small family celebration, on a b n b basis. The cottage was lovely, well provisioned, clean, and private being set a few hundred yards from the main building. The grounds were lovely, and it felt that little bit different from other hotels.Would certainly go back .

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank itripn131551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Views from the room door were stunning, the gardens are amazingly well kept, nestled between green and old castle-like walls, I felt very at ease in the misty evening sitting on the doorstep to our cabin. We didn’t get time to use the spa but we will definitely be coming back so we look forward to it!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philosopheyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews