We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Un paradis à alhaurin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
BBQ Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Alhaurin el Grande, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cris D
1 review
“Un paradis à alhaurin”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I spent 2 weeks in this beautiful villa. We were 8 but the villa is so big we had plenty of room for everyone.
At our arrival a small welcome pack was waiting for us in the fridge to welcome us.
The facilities are many impossible to get bored (billiards, tennis, ping-pong, swimming pool, jaccuzi ...) and are of qualities.
The lovely staff is at your disposal at the slightest problem.
The only problem I encountered with the weight room during my stay was unusable.
I spend an unforgettable vacation and will come back as soon as possible with great pleasure.
For my part to redo very quickly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Cris,

Thank you for your kind words it was very nice to welcome you and your family into our house and I'm so pleased you had a wonderful time.
You are welcome back anytime.

Thanks again

Becky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjömarken, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2017
Hello Henrik,
You and your family were fantastic guests and we would welcome you all back to stay at any time. Thanks for staying with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg B
1 review
“So much Space..!”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely spacious villa in Alhaurin.
Had a great time here.
Hot tub great pool and big daybeds too.
All

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Greg,

Sorry for the delay in responding to this, Thanks for leaving the review and I hope you and your wife are well and enjoying life in Spain!

Becky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyEagl...
1 review
“Perfect family holiday villa”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wow , everything and more.
We had a wonderful stay , loads to do at villa , as a family of 8 and 4 daily visitors (family live about 20mins away)
this villa offers everything you need to stay in . Family BBQs are a favourite , but the kitchen also offers plenty of space to cook .
Large swimming pool , even when we were all in ,-) lots of toys for the pool .

Becky and husband have been brilliant from start to end of booking .
Helping with information for local amenties to celebrate a 21st birthday to a welcome pack on arrival .
100% on response and helpfulness throughout our booking .

Can't say enough about the villa, the mountain views and large villa allow plenty of space to sit and relax or enjoy the company of those that are with you .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Hi Tracy,

I've just noticed that I didn't ever respond to your lovely review that you left, I'm so sorry.
I hope you are all well and you are welcome back anytime.

Thanks again.

Becky x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimbo-Gaz...
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Villa in Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We travelled to Alhaurin El Grande on honeymoon with our two boys, my in-laws and grandmother in-law for a week at the end of August. We chose the villa as it had plenty of space, a fantastic looking pool, a spacious BBQ area, pool and table tennis tables and a hot tub. The photo's on line do not do justice to how impressive this villa is in reality. Every facility you could wish for, and more, was available to us. The villa is perfectly located for exploring the local area, yet far enough away from the busy Costa del Sol resorts to make it a perfect place to relax and unwind in peaceful surroundings. We travelled to Marbella within 45 minutes, Mijas in 20 minutes and Torremolinas water park within the hour. A car is essential to stay here but well worth the expense. The town itself is fairly busy with a good supermarket and plenty of bars and restaurants. However, we chose to eat in every night as the kitchen is well stocked with utensils and the bbq area is fantastic. The only negative point I have is that the bedroom layouts weren't great for us, but that is by the way. We all thoroughly enjoyed our week and I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody how superb this place is to stay. There was even a welcome pack of beer, wine, soft drinks and snacks. This place is definately worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool and BBQ area
Liked least: Layout of bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words David it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay and we would welcome you back anytime. I wish you all the best for your new married life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing