We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely wonderful villa in the perfect Umbrian...”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool, view over Ceralto castle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, view over Ceralto castle.
View from outside View from outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Swimming pool, view over Ceralto castle.
View from outside
View from outside
The back of the house
The back of the house
Main salon at the ground floor
Tween bedroom, first floor
Double room, first floor.
Salon, first floor.
Swimming pool, view over Ceralto castle.
View of the swimming room from the house
Swimming pool, view from the house.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Terenziano, Gualdo Cattaneo, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
JennyChic...
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful villa in the perfect Umbrian location!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the villa during the week of Aug 12-19 2017, just came back. We absolutely LOVED it!! Perfect location – 15-30 minutes to most of the famous Umbrian medieval towns such as Todi, Orvieto, Spoleto, Perugia, Assissi and many more!
The villa is spacious (6 bedrooms with bathrooms/showers), very tastefully decorated, has all amenities that may be needed. The pool is the highlight – very clean, breathtaking view overlooking the mountains and the rural fields down the hill, always cool circulating water, even during the hottest temperatures in August!
There are local churches and castles within walking distance from the villa. The landscaping and the surrounding area are absolutely stunning!
The host and the manager are very accommodating, kind, always very quick to respond to any messages/questions and are very easy to communicate with!
We would highly recommend this villa to anybody and may come back one day ourselves!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Hi Jenny, thank you so much for your nice wording. Has been equally nice have you at our place, it was truly amazing host your lovely family meeting. You are welcome anytime in future! Alessandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anetmaj
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful house , garden and swimming pool.”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

House is very big, clean and beautiful, ideal for a big group of friends or some families. Kitchen was equiped perfectly. Every day you had a chance to look at beautiful ceramics from the nearby Deruta. The house is situated on the hill, so the view from the pool is heart-breaking.The swimming pool was being cleaned every day. The hosts were thoughtful and very helpful. Now, I'm at my home for two weeks and I`m still missing this quiet and peace of the place, which was offered. I hope that I can come back there once again. Umbria was the seventh region we visited in Italy and I can say the most beutiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoniP63
1 review
“Classic Italian villa with great views, pool and location.”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Colle in Ceralto is a classical Italian country villa set in remote but wonderfully positioned countryside, an enjoyable half hour drive to many beautiful Medieval towns in the surrounding area; Montefalco, Assisi and Todi to name a few.
The house itself is well equipped with two modern kitchens, dishwasher, microwave, modern oven and good selection of (ikea and local deruta pottery) cutlery and crockery, five (!!) bathrooms (with showers only), very comfortable beds (three twin rooms and three double rooms) and amazing views from every window. Log fire places complement each of the two living areas. All windows have fly screens and shutters. The WI-fi internet was excellent when working but interupted during bad weather. There is a large thick wooden table under the covered terrace outside where we ate all but two of our meals during our month long stay. The brick pizza oven was another highlight.
The infinity pool , with views over the adjacent valley was meticulously clean. The surrounding gate was not child proof but acted as a decent deterrent for our four, six and eight year old children. It was also of adequate distance from the house, while still being in plain sight of the terrace. Relaxing on one of the many pool side chairs, while the kids perfected cannon ball dives, was a moment in time I shall store in a special place.
In general, the house is better than it looks in the photos. When you spend hours (as I did) trying to remotely choose a location for a long awaited holiday it is difficult to get it right. This house was right. And the thing that made it really special was the owner, his extended family and crew. They were not intrusive, but provided not only a warm welcome, but family olive oil, cheese and bread for our arrival after a long haul flight. The pool and gardens were tidied every other day, the sheets changed weekly, cleaning serviced offered (extra cost) and helpful advice given whenever needed. They even delivered extra wood when an unexpected pizza night demanded it.
I would thoroughly recommend Colle in Ceralto. If we ever have the fortune of visting this area again, Alessandro and his family will be the first place I look for a great villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing