We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“House With A View”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rustington House

Sea view from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day. The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day.
The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Panoramic sea view from the lounge/dining room
King sized bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
The garden
The garden
Kitchen
Downstairs shower room
Upstairs bathroom
The house from the beach
The award winning East beach cafe just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
William M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House With A View”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Super location and a house you will want to return to - just as we did. Feels like home with all amenities. Shops and lots of restaurants close by and surrounding area. What more can be said as this just hits the spot ever time. Owner Julie could not have chosen better. We will certainly return again for a third visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonaccr...
Accra, Ghana
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Rustington”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A fantastic week at the "upside down house". Weather was kind but even if it was not the house would be a great location to just sit and watch the sea from the lounge. Rustington has everything needed in terms of supplies including Waitrose. Walks along the front to Littlehampton or further afield make the house a great location. Very well appointed in terms of furniture . Could not ask for more really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super holiday even in winter.”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We loved the privacy and independence of staying at this property. Everything was clean and easily accessible. The central heating was super, especially as we live in Hong Kong and visited UK in winter! The view of the beach was amazing. The owner got our deposit refunded quickly. We have no complaints and will return again soon, but in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

What a wonderful place to unwind and relax! Beautifully decorated. Fresh, clean linen and comfortable beds, And what a treat - heated towel rails! The views were magnificent and we were able to take long walks down the beachfront. Thank you for an excellent, professional service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trish T
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Vacation”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second time staying at Rustington House and once again it didn't disappoint. So clean, bright and comfortable. Julie the owner really thinks of every little detail to make your stay memorable even to leaving milk, teabags and a cake on you arrival. The sea view is beautiful and on a clear day you can see the Isle of Wight. Our damage deposit was promptly returned to us within two days. I hope we can make a third trip to stay at this lovely house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing