We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rustington House

Sea view from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day. The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day.
The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Panoramic sea view from the lounge/dining room
King sized bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
The garden
The garden
Kitchen
Downstairs shower room
Upstairs bathroom
The house from the beach
The award winning East beach cafe just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
getofftod...
west sussex
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fabulous house”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an absolutely fab four days in the beach house. Omg the view from that first floor window is stunning. Such a shame we didn't have it warm enough to open the doors as it was windy every day.
Lovely welcome tray with cake teabags and a pint of milk in the fridge so we could have a cup of tea on arrival.
Heated indoor leisure pool , tennis and crazy golf just a short walk away (golf is about a 20 minute walk along the seafront). Nice and flat. Mewsbrook park is lovely and has a play park for children.
All the shops you need in rustington, there is a parking disc for three hours free parking in the basket in sideboard. One of the best pubs in the area especially for fish but they do other things as well; is the arun view Inn which is by littlehampton railway station, about a ten minute drive away. You might need to book if Sunday lunch or evenings as it is very popular.
We would definitely stay at the beach house again especially as it is only 40 minutes drive from home, it feels like it's miles away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
“We'll be back”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

For us this beautiful house was the absolutely best place for a holiday on the coast. We all loved it!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package.
Liked least: Having to leave at the of the holiday.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
downings2...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely spacious accommodation with beautiful sea views. Clean and well equipped with comfortable beds. On arrival it was welcoming to find tea, coffee, milk and a delicious cake waiting for us. Lovely quiet and peaceful area but easily within a short distance of amenities. Any queries about the property were answered promptly by Julie the owner. The security deposit was refunded to me the day after my return home - very efficient and gratefully received.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VJEROME
Somerset, UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lovely house in great location”
Reviewed 18 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a mid-week break here. The house is very nice and had all that we needed to make this a comfy & enjoyable stay. If we were ever looking to stay in the area again we would definitely book this place. Julie the owner was very helpful with enquiries and very prompt to reply when I need to texted her... thanks Julie! :) I don't think anyone would be disappointed if staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing