We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A view to die for”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rustington House

Sea view from the lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day. The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Sea view from the lounge
View from the lounge on a sunny day.
The lounge/dining room viewed from the window
Panoramic sea view from the lounge/dining room
King sized bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
The garden
The garden
Kitchen
Downstairs shower room
Upstairs bathroom
The house from the beach
The award winning East beach cafe just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Rustington, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
0z0ntheg0
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A view to die for”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The first thing I liked about the propery was the view, and the full length window that let us have this view. The location on the waterfront (across the road) enabled us to regularly swim. 2 bathrooms (one with a bath) suited the 6 of us and the property was clean and newly renovated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, location and cleanliness.
Liked least: The height of the key return.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky96
Bromsgrove
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A spacious, comfortable holiday house with a beautiful sea view”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had the most wonderful stay at Rustington House. It is a very spacious property, very comfortable and well equipped. We loved being able to relax in the evenings once the kids were in bed and enjoy the comfy sofa and beautiful sea view. Our son was very amused by the 'upside down' layout and still talks about going 'downstairs' to bed! The garage was very useful to store our beach gear and the patio area was great for an evening BBQ.
We wanted a beach holiday with our toddler and baby and this was the perfect base with the beach being just opposite! We found plenty to do in the area, including a day trip to the Isle of Wight. The miniature railway at littlehampton and the land train were great for our little train enthusiast.
Our only suggestion to the property owner would be to have a fixed stair gate (as the stairs go down from the lounge) and a cot available for families with young children.
We'd love to return in the future and thoroughly recommend this property to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
400PENNY
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday property!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This property has a super sea view, just across the road you can walk on the beach! The owners have put alot of thought in to the furnishing and contents provided for visitors to use,. It caters for all ages, with games,books, childrens plates etc,beach towels, sufficient china for visiting family. So many thoughtful ideas. The house is fresh and bright and welcoming. Lovely furnishings,towels, bedding. Yet relaxing for Adults and the design gt fun for children. Sea view is spectacular, lovely to listen to the sea on the patio in the evening. Proximity to Worthing, Littlehampton,Arundel withmany activitys for children and adults. Local info provided,which was helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GamboFami...
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 nights and really could not fault the property which was spotlessly clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable with a fantastic view. We couldn't have asked for more! Our party consisted of 4 adults and 2 children and we had more than enough space to spread out. The kids loved the collection of DVDs, games and books and had the weather been better we would have made use of the fishing nets and body boards stored in the garage. We have family nearby and will definitely stay again but for longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely house, felt really at home”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had a lovely week here with our 2 little ones and my parents. Being over the road from the beach was great for all of us. There's lots to see & do locally, my brother & his family live nearby too, so it's perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The views and the general comfort
Liked least: Can't think of anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing