We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing memories made here”
Swimming pool at Quilty Holiday Cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool at Quilty Holiday Cottages.
External view of four star cottage with special sea view. Dining room/living room in four star cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Swimming pool at Quilty Holiday Cottages.
External view of four star cottage with special sea view.
Dining room/living room in four star cottage.
Livingroom/dining room in the four star cottage.
Enter a caption for your photo
Spanish Point beach, with Quilty Holiday Cottages in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spanish Point, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lauraosul...
County Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing memories made here”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely cottages, clean with all necessities beautiful views of the sea , lovely swimming pool and sauna, kids had great time with WiFi in pool room and most importantly privacy from the owners.Hope to go back again this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reddoc83
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bring the family, the cousins and the dog!”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a lovely surprise find- ticked so many boxes. Accommodation (decor a little tired) but spotlessly clean, very well equipped kitchen, living area is a generous size. The children settled quickly and found the indoor heated pool, games room, small playground and tennis court within minutes. The donkey was a welcome surprise in the field!
We had a lovely welcome from Geraldine, Danny and Jennifer, and think this is a brilliant solution for family groups to share a holiday. Quilty isn't too far from anywhere in West Clare - so a good base for touring. We all slept very well, as its so quiet at night. Lovely sea views also- would highly recommend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange100...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had one of the cottages right on top of the cliff and the views, windswept and wonderful. 3 bedroom cottage. Beds very comfortable, clean throughout and well equipped. Lack any character but if you're out and about it doesn't matter. Bit shocked at having to pay for towels and electricity but we enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humblecro...
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredibly beautiful place to stay,even in inclement weather!”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved staying at Quilty Cottages. As a painter, I had inquired of the view, so I could paint and we stayed in 10 A. It was beautiful! Danny gave us the cottage with the best view, and the cottage was perfect for our needs. We loved the peat fire for heat and the washing machine for our laundry,and were delighted that they had a clothes dryer for 2 euro that actually dried our wet clothes, after we were out during the storms. Perfect base for exploring,as we went to Killarney National Park one day and Cliffs of Moher another day! We even watched the Search and rescue team practicing during our stay. We loved the pool and sauna, and all that Quity Cottages has to offer! We will stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quilty Cottages are a fantastic Irish break, Danny the owner is a very nice chap.”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great stay, sunny and fresh, Ireland at it's best. Cottage was clean and tidy. Had everything you could want. Very dog friendly. Great views of the sea in cottage 19. Be sure to visit White Strand cliffs which is a great 6k dog walk to the old boat house and back. Danny is a lovely very laid back owner. Can't do enough and very helpful and knowledgeable on everything. Swimming pool is a great bonus on those rainy days....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;