We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice holiday home”
Swimming pool at Quilty Holiday Cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool at Quilty Holiday Cottages.
External view of four star cottage with special sea view. Dining room/living room in four star cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Swimming pool at Quilty Holiday Cottages.
External view of four star cottage with special sea view.
Dining room/living room in four star cottage.
Livingroom/dining room in the four star cottage.
Enter a caption for your photo
Spanish Point beach, with Quilty Holiday Cottages in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Spanish Point, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Inez A
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very nice holiday home”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Westpark are a few bungalow houses under the management of Quilties Holiday Homes that are situated in a quiet cul-de-sac within a 2 min walk from the Armada Hotel and Spanish Point 5 min.

2 adults and 4 children stayed comfortably in this spacious holiday home. All amenities for a modern home including a nice garden area for kids to play/run around.

The photos supplied are of Quilties Holiday Homes which are on the opposite side of Spanish Point but only a 2km drive, if you stay in Westpark you still have access to the pool, sauna and games room in Quilties. (We had tried to get into Quilties but it was booked out and we can understand why as some of the views are fantastic!). The Westpark homes have a bit of a side sea view (stayed in no 6 at the top), but overall I would say a very pleasant and peaceful green area away from the primary road.

Furniture is comfortable but sparse and may not to everyones taste but if you have kids its a small blessing to know that they are hardy pieces that can withstand a family.

Danny and his family where extremely hospitable and have obviously been running the business like pros for years.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna B
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great time with a prime location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in Quilty Cottages for 6 nights and we had a great time exploring the Co.Clare coast. The cottage was situated in a great location and we had the added bonus of overlooking Spanish Point Beach and could see further afield along the coast. The cottage had all you needed (even a garlic crusher - that's how well equipped it was!!!). The cottage was basic in decor but I wasn't expecting anything more as the photos typify what you get. All the cottages have a very large garden to the back and sides so great for the kids running around in the evening. Oh and a donkey in the back field!! there is a sand pit with buckets and spades beside the tennis court . The pool was ample - the sauna was switched off when we went in but all you have to do is switch it on, go into the pool for a while and go back to the sauna. So just check that out when you go in. The kitchen is supplied with washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, dishcloths and tea towels. All you have to bring is washing powder, fabric softener and towels. Places to see - Doolin Cave, Lehinch (great park opposite the beach), Spanish Point Beach, Cliffs of Moher and lots more. We had a great dinner in the Armada Hotel (not far from the cottage on the road to Lehinch). Try the Armada toastie - never seen a toastie like it in my life - fantastic and the medley of desserts!!! Would definitely recommend this cottage as it has all you need (and more onsite than other rentals) and is in a great location to explore Co.Clare

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciarán R
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Westpark Holiday Homes were fantastic”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I booked two of houses in Westpark which are part of the Quilty Holiday Homes. Westpark is a two minute walk to the Armada hotel and is in the middle of Spanish Point, Co Clare. I have stayed in holiday homes in Kerry and Waterford but I thought the houses in Westpark were excellent. The houses have 3 large bedrooms, a double bed in one room and two singles in the other two. The living room and kitchen were large and had everything you need for self-catering. We used the cooker, washing machine, dryer and had the TV on and our bill for electricity at the end of the week was only €12 in one house and €10 in the other. The location of the houses is perfect for the cliffs of Moher or Loop Lighthouse. You also had the use of the swimming pool and games room on the Quilty site which is less than a five minute drive. Danny who runs the business is a gentleman and my whole family are planning to return to Westpark next year. I would highly recommend a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene C
Monaghan, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Cottages with added bonus of swimming pool on site”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We are a family of 5 and we had a fantastic stay at Quilty Cottages. The cottages were clean, comfortable and very spacious. Overlooking the sea the views from our cottage were stunning. Very safe for kids with little play area and tennis court. Cottages close to Spanish Point beach and all the joys that has to offer. We would strongly recommend Quilty Cottages and we will definitely go back there again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious clean cottages
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siobhan K
Meath
1 review
“Really relaxing holiday, beautiful surroundings, excellent music, spotlessly clean houses, safe family environment.”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Delighted with the accommodation in the houses, spotlessly clean, kitchen presses fully stocked with appropriate cookware, utensils, delph etc.

Family, friendly environment with great facilities for children, playground, tennis, pool (very clean and well maintained and staffed), open areas for children to play at rear of houses, equipped with picnic bench for each house, clothes line (with pegs!).

Owners very accommodating and friendly and helpful. Lovely people. Have already placed booking for next year as was very happy with holiday especially during a very busy week in nearby Miltown Malbay.

This is a gem! Strongly recommended. Have recommended it to other friends this year also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Availability of pool.
Liked least: No complaints at all. Very happy with service and accommodation. Thank You.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing