We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Caherush Lodged. Quilty Holiday Cottages swimming pool shred with other guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Caherush Lodged.
Quilty Holiday Cottages swimming pool shred with other guests.
Kitchen.
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Living, dining and kitchen area.
Dining area with seating for up to ten people.
Main ground floor bathroom, with wet floor shower, bath, washbasin and WC.
First floor en-suite.
Bedroom 1, ground floor bedroom, with kingsize bed.
Bedroom 2, ground floor bedroom, with double bed and single bed.
Bedroom 2, ground floor bedroom, with double and single beds.
Bedroom 3, upstairs double bedroom with double bed and single beds and en-suite, with dormer windows
Bedroom 4, upstairs double bedroom with king size bed and en-suite, with dormer windows.
Play area
Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Spanish Point, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
joujou100
australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just back from a wonderful stay at the lovely Caherush Lodge in Quilty with my 85 year old mum, my 3 kids and my sister with her 3 kids. We had a wonderful stay. The location of this house is excellent between Quilty and Spanish point. It is a beautiful house with plenty of room in the living / dining area. The kitchen has everything you could want. The bedrooms are large and roomy and the 2 bedrooms upstairs are ensuite. All the bathrooms have lovely fittings and the showers were excellent. The house was spotlessly clean. There was lovely bed linen provided. The kids loved the pool and went swimming every day!
This really is a wonderful house for a big group. The owners Danny & Geraldine are lovely and were so warm and welcoming and helpful with advice on what to see and do locally. Looking forward to going back again sometime !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, perfect for large group”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We rented this beautiful cottage for 8 days at the end of June. We were joined by our grown up children and partners for part of the week and it was perfect, with enough space for everyone. Don't be fooled by the outside, it is like a TARDIS, much bigger inside! The main living area was a great open plan room, with more than enough seating for us all. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed. Everywhere was very clean when we arrived and all the furniture was of high quality. All 4 bedrooms were large with comfy beds, there was also plenty of storage. The owners were helpful and friendly without being intrusive on our holiday time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a holiday in beautiful Co Clare.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with friends for a long weekend. The location is great - in between Quilty & Spanish Point on a quiet road with views of the Atlantic ocean. The owners, Danny & Gerldine, were very friendly and welcoming. The house was beautiful - absolutely spotless, really spacious, and easy to heat. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed (utensils, pots, etc.) We really enjoyed the pool too. I highly recommend Carherush Lodge and would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

What a fantastic, relaxing stay! The property was beautiful and had big spacious rooms. It was warm and cosy in the evenings. This was a great base along the West Coast of Clare with great facilities including the use of an indoor heated pool which the kids particularly enjoyed. We would all recommend and would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby P
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Weekend, Amazing Accommodation”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We booked Caherush Lodge for a short break to celebrate my birthday and to take my mum back to County Clare,we were joined by our sons and their partners. The house was fabulous, clean and well equipped. I sent an email to Danny asking him if the house had a shower stool in it as my mum is 86 and prefers to shower with one. Danny replied that he did not have one but by the time i arrived he would have. True to his word, a perfect shower seat was provided, making the bathroom toilet perfect for a disabled guest.
This was excellent customer service. One regret was that we were only there for three days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation was perfect
Liked least: Lack of wi fi but it did us good as a family not to have the connection
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing