We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5 577)
Filter reviews
5 577 results
Traveller rating
1 620
2 040
1 034
520
363
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 620
2 040
1 034
520
363
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dream castle castle theme shuttle bus bunk beds family room disney village scrambled eggs top bunk swimming pool hotel lobby hot food arcade games evening buffet croissants beans ball pit planet hollywood
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 5 577 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

My sister and i stayed here for one night last summer. The price was good, close to Disney and rooms were nice. Checkin and checkout were easy, although i remember getting an attitude from the desk clerk (the French hating Americans stereotype holds true).

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our Vienna House Dream Castle.
Also, thank you for your observations, we are always looking for improving our services.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Manager & The Dream Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It wasn't up to a standard. The standards seemed to have slipped since a few years ago. Hotel room was cold. On the first night we ordered pillows on 5 occasions and nobody brought any, I went down to reception the next day to ask why we hadn't received them to be told it was late on so nobody was in from housekeeping but I wasn't told this when I phoned. The buffet breakfast was below standard the toasters were half working and the selection was poor. The bar on site changed it's menu and had little choice. The buses to the park was always full and they crammed people in to all the available space which was dangerous at times. It would be easier to have a bus per hotel. Standards have dropped.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lufcbabe0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, General Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2018

Dear lufcbabe0903,

Thank you for your recent stay in our hotel and for your detailed feedback.

Your comments have been taken very seriously and we are sorry to read that you left our hotel with such a bad impression.

Please be assured that your opinion is very important for us and that we will evaluate the changes we can make to improve our services.

Also we will of course transmit your whole experience to the managers concerned so that they keep emphasising the importance of good customer service with their teams.

We really hope that you will give us another chance in the future to convince you of our usual service quality and hotel standards.

Therefore please do not hesitate to give our reservation department a call to use a ‘come back’ discount for your next booking.

We remain at your entire disposal for any other questions or requests you might have.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
& the whole team of the Vienna House Dream Castle Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Stayed 3 nights, back today. Travelled with 4 adults & 3 children. Rooms very comfortable and staff were amazing very informative, helpful and went out of their way for you at times. Reception area is huge and has a couple of vending machines, grab machines, air hockey and a Disney boutique (which is very overpriced). Grab machines were 2 euros a play so with 3 children we spent an absolute fortune on these alone. Vending machines charging 3 euros for a can of pop or same for a chocolate bar are dotted about hotel and it's ridiculous how much you spend on these because their are no shops around apart from casino supermarket which is a good 20min walk away. Oh if you smoke take plenty of cigarettes with you as supermarket doesn't sell these but there is an esso garage accessible by car/taxi (30 euro's round trip if your desperate). Back to hotel, breakfast is buffet FRENCH style, didn't enjoy this experience at all as it was queuing up and no flow direction wise, everyone went back mg forth unsure which direction to go and food wasn't great BUT there is a popcorn stand and huge chocolate bowl which kids loved. For tea/supper ask at reception for pizza menu, food is amazing and staff will order for you and it's delivered to your room! Prices are so so, HUGE family pizza around 15-19 euros. Sorry troy g to give as much info as possible in this, too for minion bash game in kids area.... High score to beat resets itself early morning! Last thing shuttle buses to Disney are regular and coming back to last stand in bus station on the corner to get back to hotel (very confusing late at night as this stand has no sign!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our Vienna House Dream Castle.
Also, thank you for your observations, we are always looking for improving our services.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Manager & The Dream Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Disneyland. We really enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The room was big enough for us (family of three) and clean and had everything we needed. My 7 year old daughter loved the bunk bed. TV had plenty of English channels, not that we watched it much as there was so much to do at Disney.

The food in the bar and buffet restaurant is nice and we ate at the hotel for the three days we were there. Quite expensive though. Nice wine.

The free shuttle bus to and from Disney is a bonus they seem to be every 15 minutes at the hotel. It can get quite busy and I think there should be a few more coming back from Disney at peak times but we didn’t have any problems getting on one.

Overall, we had a fantastic time and we would definitely stay here again if visiting in the future. I only gave four stars because of the expensive food/drink if some items were more reasonably priced then I would have given five stars.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank roarythetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experiences in our Vienna House Dream Castle.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Manager & The Dream Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

The hotel was big & spacious, the rooms were a great size with bunk beds for the kids which were great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a fridge & kettle in the room which was a great bonus.
The only things that I can complain about really is some of the floor tiles were in desperate need of repair, the room service was non existent, when we ordered more pillows as you only had 1 each & some more milk & sugar but they never arrived.
The breakfast was ok but expected more for the 4* status. We went early for the first 2 mornings so new queue but on the 3rd it was hectic! Not the hotels fault I suppose but perhaps having two areas to get food would of been better.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F4113n4ng31j4d3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerFR, Manager at Vienna House Dream Castle Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our Vienna House Dream Castle.
Also, thank you for your observations, we are always looking for improving our services.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely yours,
The hotel Manager & The Dream Castle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews