We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 267)
Filter reviews
3 267 results
Traveller rating
939
1 205
592
330
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
1 205
592
330
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus every half hour junior suite steam room always on time shuttle service free shuttle standard room family room we ordered room service near disney minute drive disney parks euro disney after a long day disney trip visiting disneyland
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3 267 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pierre D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Paris, Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2018

Stayed for 3 nights to celebrate my daughter's 10th birthday at Disney. My husband travels the world for work, and stays exclusively at Radisson Blu, although this was his first time at one in France. The outside of the hotel is impressive, large chateau like building. The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Overall the restaurant and bar staff were slow and unfriendly, most of the time chatting amongst each other and completely ignoring their customers. The buffet dinners were grossly over priced, not very child friendly, and quickly running out of things like dessert on our last night. Our biggest problem with this hotel was the fire we had in our room! In the middle of the night on our second night, we were woken up by flames coming from our bathroom, from the hotel hairdryer turning itself on (for no reason) and catching fire. Luckily we put the fire out, but the room was engulfed in smoke with toxic burnt plastic smell. Even though the alarm at reception went off, telling staff their was an emergency, no one called our room or came to alert us of a problem. Luckily, we responded ourselves and were able to avert what could have been a very BIG tragedy. My 2 big problems I have with this situation is 1) why did a hotel hairdryer turn on, on it's own, in turn catching fire and is the hotel going to replace all of the exact same hairdryers they have in ALL of their rooms 2) why didn't the hotel staff alert us of the alarm, why did we have to call them. Overall the situation was handled very poorly with little apology. We will be taking this matter further to assure that this situation isn't repeated, with a poor handling of an emergency by staff. My husband, the Radisson Blu regular, thought that this was the poorest of any Radisson Blu he'd ever stayed in, due mainly to the staff that let this hotel down. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone going to Disney with loved ones, unless the hotel is able to prove how they will rectify their electrical problem and lastly, if staff were trained intensely in customer service and knew how to react in an emergency.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank brampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre D, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Paris, Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel, Paris Marne la Vallée for your recent stay and for taking the time to leave your comments. As you know, your opinion is precious for us to improve.

We regret to read that your stay was not up to your expectations and we wish to apologize as this does not reflect the quality of service that we wish to provide to our valued guests.

Concerning your different issues regarding restauration and staff, please note that your comments have been transmitted to the concerned service management.

Regarding the issue you encoutered with the hairdryer, we are still trying to understand why it turned on by itself as this is the first time we have ever had this problem. We do wish to sincerly apologize for the inconvenience and fright it has given you and your family.

We are pleased to learn that you were happy with the service provided by reception and thank you for your kind comments.

We hope to be welcoming you again shortly and wish you and your family a pleasant day.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel with friendly staff.. there was a slight hiccup with our booking but they made up for it in good measure.

A lovely hotel worthy of its four stars . Clean and modern.
The food is very expensive but excellent alas it’s close to Disney where you could pay twice that for garbage.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank timo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Paris, Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Dear Mr Dave T,

What a pleasure to read such a comment! We are delighted that you enjoyed our establishment, its charm, its location and its comfort. We will be very happy to share your impressions with our teams.
A big thank you for your confidence & recommendation, see you very soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Breakfast, reception staff, bed comfort and shuttle to Disney all good.

Pool area was a little dated and dingy.

Concierge on our last day (1st Nov at approx 9:00) left a bitter taste in our mouth..
We arrived from the airport by taxi €70, we wanted to go home via Paris. Our research showed that the going rate to Gare du Nord was also €70.
We asked concierge for a price and he said €90! We knew that this was hyper inflated and told him that we expected to pay €70. He was rather arrogant and said "you have two choices, you pay €90 and I'll call the taxi, or you take the risk and call your own but you can't use my phone and I won't call for you"
We wouldn't have found this service acceptable from a 2* hotel, let alone a 4* and probably wouldn't use this hotel again because of how embarrassed and frustrated we were left feeling...

We ended catching the free shuttle to Disney SNCF station, then caught a train to Gare du Nord (around €20).

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre D, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Paris, Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Dear Mrs Mel P,

Thank you for leaving your review. We enjoy reading reviews like yours. We note that you enjoyed our buffets, your room but also the free shuttle service. I have, however, taken note of your remark about the concierge's attitude. Please note that your comment has been sent to the service.
We hope to welcome you again soon,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Rooms are an ok size and bus to Disney is reliable. Room service is a disgrace, waited two and a half hours for a simple pizza. Ordered at 8.45pm and eventually the hotel had to order the pizza in from an outside delivery company because they couldn’t full-fill the order. 7 phone calls later to room service and we eventually received our delivery at 11.15pm. Bar service and breakfast service is equally as bad. Certainly wouldn’t recommend this hotel for anything other than a convenient bed for the night to visit Disney.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JAB049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierre D, Duty Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Paris, Marne-la-Vallee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear JAB0049,

Thank you very much for your feedback concerning your recent stay. I am disappointed to read that you have not fully enjoyed your stay and I am so sorry. I can assure you that the experience you have had, does not reflect the quality of our usual services.
I will transmit your comments to restaurant manager and as you said this was an exceptional evening when a lot more guest as expected stayed at the hotel for dinner and we did our best with every issue.
I will also transmit your comments to the head off housekeeping in order to improve the cleaning in the rooms and spa

Hopping to have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Xavier D. Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews