We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$138
View Deal
Booking.com
US$137
View Deal
Trip.com
US$149
US$104
View Deal
SAVE US$45
Hotels.comUS$138
JW MarriottUS$137
getaroom.comUS$149
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 168)
Filter reviews
2 168 results
Traveller rating
1 702
294
76
42
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 702
294
76
42
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban kitchen the executive lounge galaxy complex grand resort deck pool view pool bar premier room wave pool other hotels dinner buffet chinese restaurant cake wonderful hotel spacious room late check in room dining hotel guests
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2 168 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2021 via mobile

We booked two nights and turned out to be the most enjoyable moment as beginning of the year. Great services from front desk, housekeeping, executive lounge team. They are friendly and providing professional services to us constantly. Will come back for next visit.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 18derekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear 18derekl

Thank you very much for your great comment about JW Marriott Hotel Macau. It is our pleasure to have you stayed with us. We were thrilled to anticipate and fulfill the needs of you during your stay with us. Thanks again for recognizing our team's efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Henry Chan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

I’m so lucky to have a free upgrade to pool view room and very thanks to Front Desk Nina. She recommended me and guide me Macau city trip for two days. JW Marriott MACAU is a best JW in my heart!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alexxxxx_722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Alexxxxx_722

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with JW Marriott Hotel Macau on Trip Advisor. I appreciate your kind comments in recognition of our team’s service, and nice words for Nina. We feel proud to have such an excellent team to deliver memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Henry Chan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2021

Big thank you to the receptionist Joy for her outstanding service and room arrangement. We got upgraded to a nice view and high floor, plus also arranged a fruit platter for us. Joy's professionalism & simple little touch had rest assured our stay is relaxing and unforgettable one. We was amazed by the view when we enter our room, the room also provided with hygiene pack which is very thoughtful. The bed is super comfy that we wouldn't like to leave the bed. Thank you for making our getaway so much relaxing. Thumbs up!!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank janisngai0314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2021

Dear janisngai0314

Thank you very much for your great comment about JW Marriott Hotel Macau. It is our pleasure to have you stayed with us. We were thrilled to anticipate and fulfill the needs of you during your stay with us. Thanks again for recognizing our team's efforts and nice words for Joy. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Henry Chan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Just stayed at JW Marriott early this month for the weekend. The price was a steal! I have never stayed at a JW Marriott or any at this level for just $100 per night! And a lot of thanks to Yasmine our receptionist for giving us a warm welcome with detailed introduction of the hotel and a welcome cake. She also arranged us an early check in and a free upgrade (better view!). Big thanks!

Location was convenient enough for me (especially great for shopping and food) unless you aim for the old town. Located in Galaxy with its own mall, also closed to Venetian/Four Seasons/Parisian(about 5 min walk to Venetian). Right across from Rua do Cunha, 5 min away. Wouldn’t worry about getting decent food.

Free shuttles departing from the main lobby to/from both ports to Zhuhai daily (not 24hrs available though). If you take a cab, the cost is about 100MOP from hotel to either port.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank zacchen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear zacchen98

Thank you for choosing JW Marriott Macau for your trip. I really appreciate you take the time to share positive comment on trip advisor community. We enjoyed reading your review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at JW Marriott Macau. Thank you for your nice compliments on our service, our hotel facilities and the exciting location. We wish this enjoyable experience will create beautiful memories for you and we look forward welcoming and serving you.

Best Regards
Henry Chan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

I was amazed by JW Marriott Macau. The room and facilities are outstanding, it is one of the best on my list. I would like to thanks Tiffany from Front Desk, she gave me a warm welcome, and take good care during my check-in.

Room tip: Good for couple
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moks000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry Chan, Guest Services / Front Office at JW Marriott Hotel Macau, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2020

Dear moks000

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of our property with the Trip Advisor community. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room and the in-room facilities. I appreciate your kind comments in recognition of our team’s service, and nice words for Tiffany. We feel proud to have such an excellent team to deliver memorable experience for you. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards
Henry Chan
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews