We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
329
240
50
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
240
50
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold bars royal guards real gold free shuttle bus from hotel ferry terminal non smoking floor lobby floor grand lisboa senado square hotel is clean hong kong location is great food court macau tower reception staff hotel entrance short stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

It's like living in the world of Queen Elizabeth! From the royal guards stationed at the hotel main entrance, the two golden carriages, and gold bars at the lobby, Grand Emperor Hotel will make you feel like a royalty! I will definitely come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iamsheyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear iamsheyness,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share such a complimentary review of your experience at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau.

We are truly overjoyed to know that we have delivered you with an exceptional experience and our royal british style decoration has impressed you. Thank you for your high recognition of our works and efforts.

It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

Excellent location at city centre. Walkable distance to shopping district.
Warm welcoming staff and provided birthday decoration to the room which has delighted my wife. Special thanks to guest service Ms. Yoyo Saw.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henryyhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Dear henryyhk,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are most delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and the special arrangements prepared by the Guest Service team have added joy to your wife's birthday celebration. We are also very appreciative of your kind praise on our hotel location and service provided by the Guest Service Officer Yoyo Saw.

Thank you for your great words of encouragement and the team at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau looks forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Jenny Zhao

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

From start to finish, everyone at the Grand Emperor were delightful and welcoming. Special mention must be given to Yoyo Saw and Jenny Zhao who really made sure we had the best experience possible.

When we arrived, it was pouring rain outside and was not in the best state when my shoes were ruined. Yoyo really made sure we were looked after.

Thank-you Grand Emperor Hotel, keep up the great work and will be back very soon!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cmasci22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear cmasci22,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to learn that you had an overall pleasant stay and all our services and facilities have met your expectations.

Thank you for supporting us on TripAdvisor with this 5-star rating and we would love the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best Regards,

Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

I'm visited Grand Emperor Hotel for 3 nights. The room was quiet good view and they give us on 19th floor. Their b'fast was good but almost the same for 3 days. I hope they will change in the other times. After all we are very satisfied for the hotel but not for the shuttle bus at Macau ferry terminal....

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Extraordinary114039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Emperor Hotel Macau and for taking the extra time to review us on TripAdvisor.
I'm delighted that you were happy with the stay, especially impressed with our room. We will definitely share your breakfast experience and feedback with our F&B Department to make the improvement.

However, we are sorry to learn that our shuttle bus service was not met your expectation. We would appreciate if you could tell us more details about the shuttle bus service as we'd love an opportunity to make things right. Please contact us directly at guestservice@grandemperor.com to discuss further.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jenny Zhao
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

we did just that - visit. and boy, we were glad it was included in our itinerary. there were gold bars on display upon setting foot at the lobby. english guards were stoically doing their duties at the main entrance. there was a carriage parked outside but without a horse. while we were doing all these things excitedly, the hotel staff were very cordial as we enjoy this hotel. i sure hope i could visit this place again and stay even for a night to experience further what this hotel
can truly offer.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 811irenef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Emperor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Irene F,

Thank you so much for your lovely review and strong recommendation of Grand Emperor Hotel Macau.

We are extremely happy to learn about you enjoyed our hospitality and had a wonderful time.

Thank you for your kind compliments and we do hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back for a flawless stay in the not so distant future.

For further room reservation, please don't hesitate to contact our Guest Service Team at guestservice@grandemperor.com

Kind Regards,

Jenny Zhao

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews