We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveller rating
373
64
14
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
373
64
14
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duty manager sensory experience sewage smell drinks in the mini bar set lunch grand opening high tech upon check swimming pool is in room dining interior design front office nice service front desk staff house keeping dim sum f b
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 469 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Spent relaxing weekend at MGM Cotai and will definitely visit again. Great view, good food, nice environment.
Also want to say “thank you” to Front Office member Eason Sun and 朱玉碧 from Hao Guo. They showed us high standard of service of MGM.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Carrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM C, Front Office at MGM Cotai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Carrie C,

Warm greetings from MGM!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours.

We strive every day to Make Great Moments for our guests, which is why your comments are so meaningful for us to receive. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and I look forward to passing along your compliments to our team members, especially to our front office Eason Sun and Hao Guo 朱玉碧. Your experience means a lot to me and to the entire team.

Thanks again for your kind comments and patronage. We very much hope to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Excellent & Wonderful Birthday experience in MGM. This is my first time stay in your hotel and it was great experience for me and my boyfriend.

Grand & luxurious. Shower area comes with a rain shower and provided two smart phones to control power supply in room. May provide HANDY phone when I stay next time.^^

Much appreciated that Guest Services team provide excellent service upon check in and check out.
Specially highlight to Karina. Surprised with birthday decoration in room and my birthday cake as it is on day booking. Efficient and provided "WOW" service to us.

I would definitely recommend for business or leisure in Macau.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IsabelN795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM C, Front Office at MGM Cotai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Isabel N:

Warm greetings from MGM!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours. We strive every day to Make Great Moments for our guests, which is why your comments are so meaningful for us to receive. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to passing along your compliments to our team members especially to our Front Office member Karina. Your experience means a lot to me and to the entire team.

Thanks again for your kind comments and patronage. We very much hope to serve you again soon.

Best regards
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

這是我跟女朋友的第一個 trip, 所以希望給她一個好的體驗, 之前已經住過大部份位於 cotai 的酒店包括 galaxy, wynn place, Venetian, studio city, city of dream, Parisian 及 sands cotai central 但都比不上這一次的優越及貼心體驗.
我預先給酒店 send email 希望他們能為女友預備小驚喜, 我所訂的是大床房及因需要提早入住, Guest experience 的 Karina Chan 都有細心留意我的請求并會盡量我預備好, 由於需要當日臨時才改成兩張床, 前台的 Joe Lun 沒有半點煩嘈并立刻為我致電他的同事 Jessica Ieong 及維他(victor?)為我找房, 還請我跟女友到旁邊坐一會先看看酒店的floor plan, 很快他們已經為我們準備好房間, Joe 還過來親自送上房卡及小禮物, 非常貼心.
進到房間便發現原來他們是為房間做了一些間單的小佈置, 女友見到非常開心, 在那麼短的時間他們要將佈置好的大床房轉到雙床房真的非常有較率, 十分專業.
7/7/2018 入住當晚急需用一部 notebook 在 concierge 的女士亦非常貼心問我需要用多久, 要不要拿個充電器(忘了她的名子...)
泳池/shuttle bus/concierge 的服務員亦非常友善及 helpful.
感謝 MGM Cotai 的團隊為我們留下美好回憶, 非常值得推薦的5星服務的5星酒店.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank samuelx2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM C, 前堂部 at MGM Cotai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018
Google Translation

親愛的samuelx2000:

謹代表美高梅向您致意!

我們一向重視住客的寶貴意見,特別當住客分享的愉快的住宿體驗時,我們尤其鼓舞。 美高梅致力為您締造璀璨時刻,因此您的意見對我們意義重大。感謝您向我們分享是次住宿的感受,我們將向團隊轉達您的讚賞,特別是對我們前台Karina, Joe, Jessica, 維他(Vita)以及Concierge。住客的稱讚,正是我們進步的動力。 再次多謝您的意見和讚賞,期待不久將來可再為您服務。

順頌台祺
前堂部

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My boys and I had a wonderful stay for the weekend at the MGM Cotai. It was our first time here.
When I first made the booking, I overlooked the dates and was in a rush, and needed to amend at once, therefore called the hotel directly for amendment. Within a few hours, everything was fixed with no extra charges. The staffs there were friendly and very efficient. We were well taken care of throughout the stay. Very impressed !
We tried the Chinese cuisine "Chun".....it's remarkable, especially the Peking duck ! We had a few in-room dining too, as my boys were watching World Cup, they tended to lost track with the meals time. Thank you for the in-room dining staffs for being so patience, delivering and collecting the tables for us. Thank you.
The pool was great, and yet should have a "bigger" signs to display that the jacuzzi are only for adults (+16). Kevin, one of the pool staffs, really helpful and understanding, thank you.
Last but not least, upon our departure, we were greeted by the Duty Manager, Dave Che. He is attentive and cheerful. He made sure we settled well before leaving the hotel. We will highly recommend to our friends and relatives, and definitely will return soon.

Yours sincerely,
Jacinta Fernandes

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank jacintamariawf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM C, Front Office at MGM Cotai, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Ms. Fernandes:

Warm greetings from MGM!

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours.

We strive every day to Make Great Moments for our guests, which is why your comments are so meaningful for us to receive. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, and we look forward to passing along your compliments to our team members, especially to our pool staff Kevin and Duty Manager Dave. Your experience means a lot to me and to the entire team.

Thanks again for your kind comments and patronage. We very much hope to serve you again soon.

Best regards,
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Staying for a night for birthday celebration with friends.Really surprise with the well preparation from hotel. Luxury room decoration and new room facilities. Location is perfect and convenient. One weakness is the slow response of room service, which have consumed 1.5 hours to await for the technician staff.

Looking forward for our next visit with improvements.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MGM C, Front Office Attendant at MGM Cotai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Jenny L,

Warm greetings from MGM COTAI!
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests, particularly when they describe an experience like yours.
And we genuinely appreciate the constructive feedback you’ve provided. Thoughtful takeaways such as yours are extremely helpful and important to us in our efforts to Make Great Moments for our valuable guests.

We appreciate your kind comments and very much hope to serve you again soon.


Best regards
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews