We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very Italian restaurant”
Review of La Fenice

La Fenice
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

A very Italian restaurant in Venice of Puerte de Mogan. If you want to relax from Spanish or international cusine... no, actually if you want to feel like in Italy, taste a really nice Italian food and feel the atmosphere - this is the place to visit. A very friendly owner and stuff, primi piati - al diente and very tasteful and pizza (albeit hidden) very good. We spent there 4 wounderful evenings and wood spent even more.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank rokasb713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2021

Fine pizzas with a thin crispy bottom and fresh toppings to suit all tastes . Also very good home made pastas.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kattullus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2020 via mobile

A really lovely small Italian at the square in Puerto Mogan. The waiter was really friendly and offered great service. For starter we had beef carpaccio which was fresh and extremely flavoursome, and the bruschetta which had really juicy sweet tomatoes on it. For mains we had carbonara tagliatelle and Diavola pizza which again was so fresh and tasty. I asked for a garlic bread to go with my pasta but the waiter advised it would be too much food showing that they care about their service and customers. Definite recommend from us!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank kristiankerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmff1973, Proprietario at La Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2020

Thank you so much........
Kind regards La Fenice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2020 via mobile

It doesn’t look like much from the outside but the food was amazing and the staff were all lovely and very helpful. Very nice Italian food, we had 3 pizzas (all were amazing), and truffle and sausage spaghetti and risotto (also amazing). Would definitely recommend getting a strawberry daiquiri these were great!!!

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank Jessellisxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmff1973, Proprietario at La Fenice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2020

Thank you so much.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Was a very cool evening so reluctant to sit outside, but literally no room inside, choca block full. Nice setting though, out on one of the pretty squares. Great staff here, very friendly and obliging. The wines on wine list seemed rather expensive, and on enquiring they did stock a house wine which was very tasty. Skipped starters and went straight for main courses. My husband chose a really different pizza, of, baked potatoes and Italian sausage, very tasty. I chose the four cheese risotto which was absolutely delicious. Great food.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 541jennyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Fenice also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to La Fenice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.