We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordial Mogan Valle(Puerto de Mogan)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pension Eva(Puerto de Mogan)
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Cordial Muelle Viejo(Puerto de Mogan)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
La Venecia de Canarias(Puerto de Mogan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
HD Mogan Beach Apartments(Puerto de Mogan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Pension Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Apartments Casa Lila(Puerto de Mogan)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (4 514)
Filter reviews
4 515 results
Traveller rating
3 363
932
173
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 363
932
173
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boarda la carte restaurantlos guayresevening mealmogan playahotel tourcactus gardencordial moganla fulaexcellent hoteljunior suiteplenty of sunbedsblue buildinghotel groundsbowling alleylarge hotelbotanical gardens
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 4 515 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a standard room but would suggest it is worth going for an upgrade and asking for a high floor as the planting is so dense at the lower level. The gardens are wonderful and very tropical with water features and a vast variety of palms.
The location is excellent with an easy short walk to the beach and harbour There is a bus terminus close by with buses to most of the island and there are frequent ferries to local resorts including Maspalomas.

Room Tip: South and West facing rooms have best views and higher floors to be above the planting
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Calm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Calm09

We loved how in a few words you described the incredible experience you lived at Cordial Mogan Playa. We do our very best to ensure our guests are taken care of, from the moment they arrive until the time of departure.
We are pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We will share your words with our gardeners, who make an extraordinary work keeping the gardens beautiful.

It was a pleasure to host your holiday and hopefully you will provide us an opportunity to host your holiday once again.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Champagne at arrival added the sparkle to our expectations!
Amazing gardens, pool and room we enjoy.
However.....too many kids using the lounge/disco bar as their own playground in the evening during showtime! Very annoying for guests travelling without children.
We spoke to the manager about this but nothing was done. Parents did not care and kids took over and had a great time!
Adults should be able to enjoy a cocktail and the entertainment without small children running around! Parents Should be advised before shows and action taken if this is not respected!
There are lots of kids activities but none for adults only!
We are still on holiday at this beautiful hotel and hope the management takes note of this. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LindaBroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear LindaBroo

Thank you very much for your comments. They are very important to us because they help us to make the decisions that we believe are right to meet the expectations of all our customers.
Regarding your comment about our youngest guests, I hope you have seen how we have improved and we have created an evening for adults and children. I think this new option is something better for both.

We hope to see you again at our hotel and return to offering our glasses of champagne.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Being locals, we have had the opportunity of staying in some of the 4 and 5 star hotels on this island, and this hotel beats them all by far.

The Canarian architecture, the staff all dressed in local Canarian attire, the good size clean pools and Jacuzzis, it's botanical surrounding gardens and the ample number of sunbeds with good quality mattresses make a perfect outdoors.

Inside, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped with a fridge, hair dryer and kettle in each room. All rooms have balconies that overlook the pools and gardens, and there's Free WiFi of good quality throughout the hotel.

The hotel is surrounded by a very tranquil area with some shops and supermarkets just a few metres away, no traffic and just a 5 minute walk to Mogan beach.

A grand hotel so well distributed that it makes all the areas a short distance away.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets are large, very varied and tasty, all led by a professional Eugenio that will ensure everyone leaves satisfied.

And last but not least, the STAFF are literally outstanding. Every member you pass by or communicate with will greet you with a smile and will ensure you have a great time in every part of the hotel.

There is nothing more one could ask for.

We've been here a few times now and will continue to return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beCordial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Cordial Mogan Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Vijay B

Thank you for choosing Cordial Mogan Playa as your home away from home every winter. Thank you also for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are absolutely delighted to read you felt warmly welcomed and that the hotel provided a personalized and friendly atmosphere. Your feedback is extremely important to us, we will share it with our team to encourage them to continue improving.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and continue offering extraordinary experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have just returned from 12 days at this lovely hotel. Initial reaction on arrival was that the frontage of the hotel was a little Disney like. However, on walking through the gardens to our room the architecture was softened by tropical plants & trees. How different from the large hotels in much of the Canaries. Everything is broken up so you are not aware this is a large hotel.

We had a junior suite which I would recommend. Totally quiet. In the middle of the gardens. Breakfast was in a separate building with verandas either overlooking the pool or a tiny church. Breakfast was the usual buffet, but what a buffet! Everything from fresh fruit, to smoked salmon & other fish, meats, the usual hot foods, croissants & pastries. All of the highest quality.

Abundant high quality sun loungers in a multitude of gardens or pools so there was no pressure to grab them early. Comfortable cushions & pool towels which could be changed every morning.

Dinner on half board was again a buffet but with an enormous variety. Freshly cooked
fish or a choice of 3 roasted meats each night, together with a multitude of other cooked dishes with vegetables or salad. The food was so good we did not even bother to eat at local restaurants which had been our intention for a few nights. Our only caveat is that they have a choice of two sittings: 6 or 8.30 pm. Nevertheless the service was unrushed
& the clearing of tables exemplary.

Overall I cannot congratulate the hotel too much. Lovely staff from maids & cleaners
to waiters. I hope we will return & find it unchanged. Perfect for some winter sun without long haul travel.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite if you can afford it.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank alan140547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This is our third visit to this hotel! I usually say there is a big world out there why visit somewhere more than once? Well...... That is because this is such a fabulous hotel in a great location!
The staff at this hotel could not be more helpful and welcoming' they have fantastic customer service, always cheerful and polite.
The food is great, if you can't find something you like at breakfast and evening meal then there must be something wrong with You!
From the hotel you can easily access the town, the bus station and the ferry to other bays along the coast. This makes the hotel a perfect location.......we will be back!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank 31Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews