We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordial Mogan Playa
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$145
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cala Blanca(Mogan)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4 392)
Filter reviews
4 392 results
Traveller rating
3 285
896
165
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 285
896
165
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boarda la carte restaurantlos guayresevening mealmogan playahotel tourcactus gardenexcellent hotella fulajunior suiteblue buildinghotel groundslarge hotelbowling alleybotanical gardensmain restaurantcordial mogan
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 4 392 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a standard room but would suggest it is worth going for an upgrade and asking for a high floor as the planting is so dense at the lower level. The gardens are wonderful and very tropical with water features and a vast variety of palms.
The location is excellent with an easy short walk to the beach and harbour There is a bus terminus close by with buses to most of the island and there are frequent ferries to local resorts including Maspalomas.

Room Tip: South and West facing rooms have best views and higher floors to be above the planting
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calm09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Champagne at arrival added the sparkle to our expectations!
Amazing gardens, pool and room we enjoy.
However.....too many kids using the lounge/disco bar as their own playground in the evening during showtime! Very annoying for guests travelling without children.
We spoke to the manager about this but nothing was done. Parents did not care and kids took over and had a great time!
Adults should be able to enjoy a cocktail and the entertainment without small children running around! Parents Should be advised before shows and action taken if this is not respected!
There are lots of kids activities but none for adults only!
We are still on holiday at this beautiful hotel and hope the management takes note of this. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LindaBroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Being locals, we have had the opportunity of staying in some of the 4 and 5 star hotels on this island, and this hotel beats them all by far.

The Canarian architecture, the staff all dressed in local Canarian attire, the good size clean pools and Jacuzzis, it's botanical surrounding gardens and the ample number of sunbeds with good quality mattresses make a perfect outdoors.

Inside, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well equipped with a fridge, hair dryer and kettle in each room. All rooms have balconies that overlook the pools and gardens, and there's Free WiFi of good quality throughout the hotel.

The hotel is surrounded by a very tranquil area with some shops and supermarkets just a few metres away, no traffic and just a 5 minute walk to Mogan beach.

A grand hotel so well distributed that it makes all the areas a short distance away.

Breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets are large, very varied and tasty, all led by a professional Eugenio that will ensure everyone leaves satisfied.

And last but not least, the STAFF are literally outstanding. Every member you pass by or communicate with will greet you with a smile and will ensure you have a great time in every part of the hotel.

There is nothing more one could ask for.

We've been here a few times now and will continue to return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Vijay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from 12 days at this lovely hotel. Initial reaction on arrival was that the frontage of the hotel was a little Disney like. However, on walking through the gardens to our room the architecture was softened by tropical plants & trees. How different from the large hotels in much of the Canaries. Everything is broken up so you are not aware this is a large hotel.

We had a junior suite which I would recommend. Totally quiet. In the middle of the gardens. Breakfast was in a separate building with verandas either overlooking the pool or a tiny church. Breakfast was the usual buffet, but what a buffet! Everything from fresh fruit, to smoked salmon & other fish, meats, the usual hot foods, croissants & pastries. All of the highest quality.

Abundant high quality sun loungers in a multitude of gardens or pools so there was no pressure to grab them early. Comfortable cushions & pool towels which could be changed every morning.

Dinner on half board was again a buffet but with an enormous variety. Freshly cooked
fish or a choice of 3 roasted meats each night, together with a multitude of other cooked dishes with vegetables or salad. The food was so good we did not even bother to eat at local restaurants which had been our intention for a few nights. Our only caveat is that they have a choice of two sittings: 6 or 8.30 pm. Nevertheless the service was unrushed
& the clearing of tables exemplary.

Overall I cannot congratulate the hotel too much. Lovely staff from maids & cleaners
to waiters. I hope we will return & find it unchanged. Perfect for some winter sun without long haul travel.

Room Tip: Choose a junior suite if you can afford it.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank alan140547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third visit to this hotel! I usually say there is a big world out there why visit somewhere more than once? Well...... That is because this is such a fabulous hotel in a great location!
The staff at this hotel could not be more helpful and welcoming' they have fantastic customer service, always cheerful and polite.
The food is great, if you can't find something you like at breakfast and evening meal then there must be something wrong with You!
From the hotel you can easily access the town, the bus station and the ferry to other bays along the coast. This makes the hotel a perfect location.......we will be back!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank 31Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews