We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 033)
Filter reviews
1 033 results
Traveller rating
594
308
85
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
308
85
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior apartment roof terrace thomas cook pool area half board direct access to the sea gran canaria hotel room bali beds first floor coffee and cake the main hotel overlooking the marina small hotel balinese beds plenty of choice ideal location
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 033 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

We absolutely loved our 11 day/10 night holiday to Puerto de Mogan in Sept/Oct 2018.

Venue - We stayed in a superior apartment so that we had access to the hotel facilities which was 100% worth the extra few £. The apartment was basic, but lovely. Yes it could maybe do with being updated a little but then again the look and feel of the apartment fit so lovely with the area! It was traditional, very clean with super comfy beds and good facilities. If you're looking for a super modern room then this might not tick the box but for us it was great. Lots of room, good air conditioning, lovely balcony and roof terrance etc! The little streets to walk through to the apartment never got old, stunning place.

Area - one of the nicest places i have ever been. You'd never think you were in Gran Canaria at all, it's the cleanest, friendliest, prettiest, quaint little place ever. Weather is glorious, SO many nice places to eat (highly reccommend the Irish Tavern and La Linterna plus many others). There is literally zero nightlife though, by 11pm the place is a ghost town. Pretty much no bars, so we stayed in whatever restaurant we ate in for drinks and were in bed by 10.30pm most nights. But this is what we went for, a chilled relaxing holiday.

Service - couldn't really fault this anywhere.

This place was so amazing, it's the first place we've ever said we will return too. We got engaged over there too, so its even more special to us now.

We will be back! Highly reccommended!

Room tip: Ask for an apartment close to the hotel if you are using their facilities and first floor marina facing for the best views.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank s0phienx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHolidayTeam, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Puerto De Mogan The Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting such wonderful review and choosing the Hotel Bahía del Duque to enjoy your holidays.
It is a pleasure to read your comments about the gastronomic offer and facilities of Mogán, we are delighted to know that you have had a great time with us for along two weeks. In addition we are happy to read that you liked our privilege location,
From all the staff, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards and Happy New Year,
Your Holidayteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Mogan what a lovely little spot. Romantic and picturesque streets plenty little restaurants along harbour . Quite at night as there is not much music or night clubs.Me and my husband had 7 nights holidays and stay in Hotel Puerto de Mogan. We absolutely love location of hotel. Room was clean maybe not super modern but equipped in everything what we needed. Comfortable bed fantastic view from balcony which we enjoyed a lot. Access to sea swimming/snorkeling directly from hotel grounds is extra convenient.Really happy with hotel restaurant. Good selection and versatility lots of local products. Tasty breakfast and dinners. Staff nice polite and working hard throughout all hotel.Special thank you for introducing me to strawberry mojito.
As not smoking person I was little bit put off by cigarette smoke but I understand that smoking is allowed on balconies and terraces.
Thank you for making our holidays so relaxing we enjoyed every bit of it and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank lucynkaontrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHolidayTeam, Director de Recepción at Hotel Puerto De Mogan The Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Dear lucynkaontrip,

Time passed since your holidays but it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it. Our friendly and efficient staff is always motivated by comments like yours.

Sunny regards and happy New Year
Your Holiday Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Though in an extremely pleasing setting, the interior of our apartment could best be described as ‘tired’, particularly the bathroom. However, all was clean and working properly so it in no way spoiled our holiday. We had a pretty and interesting walk from the apartment to the hotel, in order to take our meals, that was round the Marina. With sun and no wind or rain, what could be better?!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank JDB7146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHolidayTeam, Director de Recepción at Hotel Puerto De Mogan The Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear JDB7146,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your summer Holidays at our small Hotel and we are very happy that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Sunny regards and happy New Year
Your Holidayteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Went with Jet2holidays!! Cannot fault customer service. Stayed in standard apartment at the hotel. [Apartment 186] Discovered this hotel and location on a previous visit to Taurito - also a great place. Loved it and will definitely be visiting again. The staff at the hotel were great, not that we had anything to complain about. Went self catering as there are lots of places to eat in this location. We never had a bad meal or service in any of them. Must mention Asian House - a few streets back from the beach in a small shopping centre. Absolutely great food and great service

Room tip: Rooms overlooking court yards are quieter, and more private. Great views from roof terraces
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lornahorrocks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHolidayTeam, Director de Recepción at Hotel Puerto De Mogan The Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Dear Lonahorrocks1,
,
Thank you for choosing THe Puerto de Mogan to spend your summer vacations.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and we are grateful you took the time to specify it.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.
Sunny Regards and Happy New Year
Your Holidayteam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Booked Hotel Puerto de Mogan for one night for one reason, the view. Have been staying in a villa inland and thought it would be nice to spend a night by the sea and looking at the first photos on Booking.com without hesitation as five rooms available. At reception got key for room 101, never a good room as always closest to reception. Looked at room with on view went straight back to reception to ask for a room with a view only to be told hotel full, got Booking.com on phone and showed the lady rooms still available, she replied with if I’d of booked for more than one night I’d get a better room, I said I’m here now and they may not get another booking today she shrugged her shoulders. Unbelievably rude. Would have given a terrible rating but is in a good location.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Filby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YourHolidayTeam, Director de Recepción at Hotel Puerto De Mogan The Senses Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Filby,

We are sorry to read your review on Tripadvisor.

Our reservation department always try their very best to make our guests’ stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible, so we regret that we did not succeed on your expectation.

Please understand, that the hotel has a limited number of rooms with sea/pool view and not everyone's wish can be fulfilled. We are sorry, that in this occasion we were not able as the hotel was fully booked.
The receptionist did not lied when she informed you that there was no other hotelroom available. The information of 5 rooms available you got from booking.com is not 100% correct. There were 5 rooms available in our Apartments THe Puerto de Mogán 300m distance to the hotel. The receptionist acted correctly not assigning you a lower category than the one you paid.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused in this respect and we hope that despite of these issues, we will be able to welcome you back.

Regards
Your Holiday Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews