We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You'll want for nothing. Very impressed. Thank...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gili Air, Gili Islands, Pemenang, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

peterboyd...
Denpasar, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You'll want for nothing. Very impressed. Thank you.”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bob up through the clear, azure waters to a perfect, baked white shore. A desire to relax and explore. Here, any possible problem you might encounter has been embraced as an opportunity to impress. Adi and Sopian meet you by the boat and take the short walk to your new world. Check in. Jump on the well-maintained bicycles with your snorkel in the basket. Head to the beach. All is ready for you.

Casa Koko is a perfect demonstration of simple, elegant island renting. All the thinking is done for you. All you need to do is turn up and enjoy the Gili Air dream. Perfect.

It feels like home after a deep spring clean. Everything is where it should be. Nothing is missing. Everything works. Order. Hygiene. Care.

Plug your Iphone or MP3 player straight into the jack for the hifi and let Toots and The Maytals set the tone in the outdoor lounge. The fridge is wonderfully stocked with Bintang, Indonesian wine, spirits and snacks. All you need to do is show up and put your feet up.

Sockets everywhere. A travelers dream. You’ve made do with sharing a single socket for the last six months. Here you can charge everything up at once. Bliss.

Someone with a keen eye for style has carefully orchestrated the trendy, rustic furniture. There’s plenty of storage space, hangars, drawers and shelves. And surely, this is the most comfortable bed in the entire Lombok region. Fresh, quality, white linen and clean towels on the sun-loungers.

It’s amazing, but the attention to detail is the real treat. Clearly conceived by a through professional, with a real knowledge of the island and what it takes to be satisfied here. You’ll want for nothing.

After the ocean, the sun, the coral, the fishes, the jingling horse-carts, the scurrying hens, the beach-hut hospitality and the Gado-Gado, return to your dream villa. Bathe in the pool moonlight or choose from a great selection of films on the flat-screen TV.

Breakfast of fresh juices, vegetable noodles and nutritious smoothie bowls is delivered on time with a ring at the doorbell. The filter coffee machine means you can wake your sun-drenched bones as much as you want. Then do it all over again.

You’ll love Gili Air. But do it right. Do it at Casa Koko. Your own private paradise.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColletteD...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in paradise”
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Casa Koko is a dream. Every little detail has been considered, from snorkel equipment to a hard-drive loaded with films. There's somewhere to plug in your iPod, an espresso machine, a fully stocked fridge, bikes with locks and lights, bedside tables that sit just at the right height with endless plug sockets and even adaptors and umbrellas. We wanted to take the pillows home they were so comfortable. The villa has been beautifully designed and furnished with a mix of vintage, Balinese and contemporary patterns, colours and textures. The pool gets the sun all day and there are big fluffy towels to wrap up in after cooling off. The staff couldn't be more kind and attentive and they even give you a phone to call them on if you have any concerns. There's an Indonesian cooking school at the front and the location couldn't be more central. Breakfast is delivered to your door from the super healthy and delicious Gili Bliss, a few doors down. Casa Koko feels like home straight away and you couldn't find a better place to enjoy your time in the Gili's. It's paradise. Thank you to the Casa Koko team. You took such good care of us and made our stay extra special.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
Dear Colette,

Thank you for this wonderful review.
We really appreciate your positive feedback about our villa. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. And we were very happy to meet you, it is very nice to have such great guests like you!
If you’re traveling to our area gain soon, don’t hesitate to call us.
Take care Colette
CASA KOKO'S TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
740michae...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic little private villa in the heart of the main strip. Everything is absolutely stunning, the photos doesn't do it justice. The villa comes equipped with a packed fridge full of everything you want, complimentary bikes even a mobile phone so you can contact the super friendly staff if needed or call restaurants/spa for bookings. I will be staying here again for sure.
Thanks Casa Koko we loved our stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you Michael for your review.
We are very glad that the service was up to your expectations and that you had a great stay with us.
We are happy as well that you found the location to be in a great spot in the heart of Gili Air.
We are looking forward to seeing you again for your next holidays!
Bestt regards
Casa Koko's team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sascha F
Gili Air, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casa Koko, my favourite place”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Casa Koko Villa In Gili Air and I completely and utterly fell in love with it from the moment I walked in. The owners have clearly paid so much attention to detail when designing this place and this is what made the big difference to me when comparing Casa Koko to all other accommodations I have stayed in when on holiday. The décor, was so beautiful and created a homely atmosphere, from the moment I checked in I knew that It was going to be a great stay.
The staff welcomed me with a refreshing complimentary jug of ice tea, showed me around the villa and ensured that I had everything that I needed before leaving me to enjoy myself. The villa also comes with complimentary bicycles that were brand new and extremely comfortable. The location of Casa Koko thought means that you are close to everything you need including the harbour.
I would recommend this villa to friends, couples and people traveling solo. As someone that works from their laptop, I can quite honestly say that this place provided me with the comfort and peace that I needed to get some work done. I was also able to ignore my laptop for a while and make use of the private pool and watch some movies in bed in the evening. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Thank you Sascha for taking the time to write about Casa Koko.
We are very happy that you loved your stay with us.
We hope to see you again.
Best regards
CASA KOKO TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabellez...
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.