We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
77
49
31
33
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
49
31
33
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive queue poor horses beach access great sunset watch the sunset quiet side deluxe room big bathroom breakfast buffet rooms are spacious party area sunset beach gili t horse cart enjoyed our stay great pool beach front
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed at The Heritage a couple of months ago. Our stay was very pleasant and we will come back to stay here again for sure! Small family run homestay close to the beach. Very friendly owners who helped us out a lot. Room was spacious and very clean. They arranged our scooter hire and told us where the tourist attractions were also. Thankyou to Pawon and his family for our wonderful trip !

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuckerbag1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Great hotel, really nice and in a beautiful spot of sunset. All the staff are very nice, very welcoming and very helpfull. We were really happy to get a great choise of hotel. Will definitely come back there.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank jazzyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

+ nice resort with big swimming pool
+ nice spacey room with outdoor bathroom
- dirty smelly pond
- poor bfast except on Sundays
- i experienced smelly sheet because i think the housekeeing staff eating some fried chicken and didnt wash his hands before changing the sheets

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jess L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Had read good and bad reports before i decided to go ahead with the booking.
First, its on the other side of the island where there is not much activities so unless you want to eat and be in the resort itself then by all means stay there, otherwise you would have to make your way to the happening areas which is quite a distance away. Knowing this, the management should provide easy access for its guest as far as providing free bicycles for the guests. Come on, how much does a bike costs,by having a fleet of maybe 10 bikes available for the guests is something you can provide to make their stay more pleasant. but then again, they might want you to stay and dine andspend money at their various unopened restaurants nearby so i get it, but u lose me as a customer.

when we check in, they straignt away gave us one of the worse rooms, which is just next door to the kitchen and staff common room. i complained and they got us another room.. the whole hotel is near empty... and it would have made more sense to please the very few guests and prioritise their stay and should have offered us a better room right from the beginning but no, they decided we needed to be near the noise and smell of the kitchen.

breakfast was inconsistent, depending on who was on duty to serve you. but noting how bare and unaccomodating the kichen was, we simply dare not even venture to dine in for lunch or dinner...

other than that i did enjoyed the interesting eclectic mix of decor and furniture which was very creative.. just wish they had translate the same energies into their service to make it a better experience for the guests.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonytt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

new property. very warm and welcoming staff. good and clean rooms. not completely ready but operating without any problems. breakfast was not a buffet spread but good enough. excellent views of the sunset from the beach.

Room Tip: the pool view rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews