We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place and awesome service.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Pool
Ambary House features semi open and spacious space, traditional architecture, large pool and library
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
The Pool
A horse cart, a main transport mode on Gili Trawangan, passes in front of Ambary House under morning light
The Pool
The Pool
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
The Pool
Rooms overlooking pool, spa jacuzzi
The Pool
The Pool
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Open airy living room overlooking swimming pool
Living Room
The Pool
Living Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Living Room
The Pool
Dining Room
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
Dining Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Kitchen
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
The 1st Bedroom
Many of the island's best bars and restaurants are within 3 minutes walking distance from Ambary
The 1st Bedroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
Dining Room
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Dining Room
2nd Bathroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
2nd Bathroom
The 2nd Bedroom
1st Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Kitchen
Terrace
Dining Room
Terrace
1st Bathroom
Terrace
Beaches near Ambary House. Gili Trawangan is a major diving and snorkelling site.
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
The 2nd Bedroom
Entrance
Dining Room
Entrance
Street
The 2nd Bedroom
Street
Ambary House's distinct roof symbolises the shape of the sacred mountain where the gods reside.
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
The 2nd Bedroom
Front view of Ambary House with its beautiful architecture. The roof symbolises the sacred mountain
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Air-conditioned bedrooms feature double bed, tables, chairs, a wardrobe and safe deposit box.
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
Relaxing swimming pool fitted with a jacuzzi and a reading corner next to the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Billy B
1 review
“Amazing place and awesome service.”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place was amazing, the staff were all so fantastic and happy. If we needed anything it was always done fast and with a smile. The actual villa was awesome, big pool and little relaxation hut next to it along with the hammock made it very relaxing. The place is clean and the bathrooms are cool with the little fish ponds. Would defiantly recommend this to anyone going to gili.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tinhtinh
Stockholm
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern, fresh villa in superb location”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What we liked about Ambary was that it was super new and fresh. We loved the pool at the villa, especially the shallower section with built-in seats. Perfect for a family with small kids. There are also some great techie extras, like a big screen projector and music system.

The location is set back from the main drag, so it's nice and quiet but just a skip and hop to lots of bars and restaurants.

We greatly appreciated having Ghe as a contact person prior to our arrival, especially the ease in email exchange and that his English is superb. He replied to emails promptly and helped us to arrange boat transfer to Gili T.

We had a wonderful stay at Ambary House and would gladly recommend it to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: That it was so new
Liked least: There were some times when cleaning wasn't done as soon as we would have liked
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fikri H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect everything!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is the place u want to stay if you are in Gili Trawangan. Just 5 minutes walk to happening area, yet so quiet at night.

We came to Gili Trawangan for 3 days 2 nights and it rains sometimes, fortunately, we stay in Ambary House that provide us with all in house comfort and entertainment. Once you enter the villa, u'll be amazed how huge the pool is!!! more than enough and OH MY GOD, the jacuzzi, its amazzzzing. even during rain, we just sit in the jacuzzi and relax.

The thing that you will notice is the CINEMA! with selection of movies to watch. The open area have huge couches, two of them. A small hut that act literally as a mini library is set just beside the pool and big enough for four of us to spend time reading books, variety of books, every genre you could imagine. gosh, i wish we could stay longer, maybe a week or so, to fully utilize the house.

The housekeeper, Mr Herman, is da bomb!!! he treat us like a family. He did nearly everything for us, we even embarrassed even to ask him for favor since he gives everything we need. My friends phone just dropped into the beach and he recommend to put it in the uncooked rice and the phone turn out fine.

The breakfast could be better, we are Asian and at first he serves us eggs and pancakes, which is quite bland for us, but the next day Mr Herman brought us nasi campur/mixed rice for breakfast and we were very very happy and contented!!!

The rooms are huge enough, we asked for extra mattress for extra 1 adult, and it is very comfortable. The bathroom going to surprise you!!! you have to stay here to know the surprise, because the design of the bathroom is beyond imagination.

Mr Herman also provide us with electric insect repellent which is much needed in tropical island. During check out, the owner personally speaks to me through phone and ask us our experience of staying in Ambary House, and it was splendid, and the owner even handed us cute cat souvenirs for us to bring back home, how sweet is that?

I'll recommend this villa to EVERYBODY!!!, Family, family with kids, group of friends, all are included!

The only problem we encounter is the wifi, more on the unstable side and inconsistent, but that was not a huge problem for us since nearly every premise in Gili Trawangan have wifi connection.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cinema and jacuzzi
Liked least: wifi connection
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GillianS9...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa, Great Location, Lovely Staff.”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was spacious and clean, lovely pool and jacuzzi as well as great facilities including wifi and aircon. The bathrooms were stunning and had nice large hot showers. The location was great, 5 mins walk off of the main strip by the harbour giving you ease of access but peace and quiet as well. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially when a storm meant we couldn't leave and spent an extra night there at the last minute. Paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zsjzyhzp
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience !”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay ! It definitely worths the money and the staff is friendly and willing to offer help and suggestions anytime. He helped us for our breakfast, ordering food, arranging trip and everything. The house is well maintained with pools everywhere.

Bug/ant is the only thing which can make you upset here, but I think they cannot be avoided in anywhere in this island. So in general, I have nothing to complain for this lovely villa !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: everything !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing