We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
YOUR PRIVATE BEACH enjoy the Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
YOUR PRIVATE BEACH
enjoy the Beach
your pristine private beach
The Pool
the master bedroom
the master bedroom
your king size bed in the master bedroom
THE LIVING AREA OF THE  MASTER BEDROOM
the master bedroom's bathroom
1st Bathroom
THE BEDROOM next to the master WITH SEA VIEW; perfect for family with kids; as they are joined
THE SECOND UPSTAIRS BEDROOM VIEW SEA VIEW
The Pool
your beach bar
THE LIVING ROOM
Terrace
your bar on the beach
The Pool
VIEW FROM THE UPPDER DECK OF THE MASTER BEDROOM
THE SEA VIEW  CHILL OUT AREA OF THE MASTER BEDROOM
Kitchen. every morning the staff cook breakfast for you
Terrace
The 2nd Bedroom
THE SWIMMING POOL…BY THE SEA
the 3 th bedroom
The 4th Bedroom
The 4th Bedroom
The 4th Bedroom
4th Bathroom
back side Terrace of bedroom 3 and 4
Terrace
its all about details
free bicycles provided during your stay for you to enjoy site seeing
time for barbecue
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have been on a 17 holiday traveling around and we were lucky enough to spend 3 of the nights at The Gili Beach Resort. The only bad point was that we didn't spend longer here.
Hadi and the team were amazing. We walked off the boat and Hadi was there to greet us and help us get the horse and carts to get us to the villa. The staff cannot do enough for you and nothing is too much trouble. We couldn't believe how many people were there to look after us.

The views and the snorkelling right on your doorstep are the best on the island. Boats travel to this spot to see the thousands of fish in the coral. You literally walk out of your door and into the warmest water and there are fish round your ankles. The boys went off and saw turtles while the girls had some sunbathing time.
The team organised a bbq on the beach and built us a fire. Hadi also organised a birthday cake for our friends 50th and the staff all came out singing.

The breakfast was lovely and ready when we wanted it with a great choice each day. They kept our fridge stocked with beers and tonic and Herman ran out to.pick up supplies from the store and even went to town to get our money changed.

We went round the island on the bikes which was good fun. We even created a DIY wedding vow renewal while we were here.

Hadi organised our departure boat and was there to make sure our luggage was loaded and to wave us off. This also included the bus to our next hotel. He thinks of every little thing to make your stay perfect.

We would love to come back here and can't recommend it enough.

Thanks for everything.
Kathy & The Crazy Gang x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2017
"Dear Ms. Kathy & Friends

With warmest Greeting from all the staff of The Gili Beach Resort. We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope to the opportunity of having you back again. Also Thank you for taking your valuable time to write your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us at TripAdvisor, we really appreciate it.

Have a Pleasant day

Thank you & Kindest regards,
The Gili Beach Resort Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsparki73
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Never wanted to leave!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We can't rave enough about our stay at the Gili Beach Resort. The Villa is just stunning.....if you are up early as we were with young kids, the view to the beach at sunrise and full tide is a sight to behold. The staff at the Villa were AMAZING. Azzie, Made, Aysha were just lovely and cooked beautiful breakfasts for us. Also Tony the security guard....a lovely man! I can't speak highly enough of Hadi the manager.....he was so helpful and accommodating and just a great person! We loved chatting to him and learning more about Lombok and his life and family. We arrived in the last few days of Ramadan (the Muslim fasting) and learnt all about this too. Hadi was very helpful organising tours and our boat when we had to leave. And even beyond that he helped recover a lost bag that we failed to pick up when we arrived at Padang Bai and got it delivered to our villa in Ubud. He is worth his weight in gold!! Thank you Hadi!

The location of the Villa is on the north coast and away from the busyness....but still close to some great restaurants (Wilson's and Karma Kayak and just next door is Made's Warung). They organised bikes for us and we circled the island many times! High tide is in the morning so if you want to swim in the ocean it has to be done then...or it's easier anyway!

I too was a little shocked at the state of some of the horses/ponies on the island....foaming at the mouth etc and of course the poverty of some of the locals inland. With the horses we decided once we were there that we wouldn't use them for transport and only walked and used our bikes. When we left we put our luggage on a horse and cart but we walked to the harbour. I saw way too many overloaded carts :-( I would love to think that the tourist dollar helps the island in a real way and was very happy to learn about the Gili Eco Trust who do great work for the environment and animals on Gili T. I would love to see this Trust more widely promoted on the island and by the Villas because I feel many tourists staying would happily donate to their work. Perhaps the Villas could donate a small percentage of their accommodation fees to organisations such as the Gili Eco Trust.

We fell in love with Gili T and with the Gili Beach Resort! And we can't wait to go back.

It could be a good idea for them to have a big day bed in the master bedroom which could double as a bed for an older child? They also have 2 rollaway beds for children up to the age of 8-10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Dear Mrs. Sophie,
With warmest greeting from all the Staff of The Gili Beach Resort.

We would like to thank you for taking your valuable time to write your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope to the opportunity of having you back again, hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kindest regards,
Hadi for The Gili Beach Resort Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1960lavin...
Nimbin Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here 9 girlfriends, right on the beach, and in a quieter spot only 10 mins walk to the main hub, lots of bars and restaurants close by, the staff are lovely, very friendly, the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfasts were lovely, the only comment about the place is it needs a bigger fridge, the existing one is way too small to store all our drinks in. unfortunately a lot of the coral has died and the snorkelling not so great, and the ponies used for transport is quite upsetting they are very badly treated and for this reason only I will not return to the Gili islands.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
S D thank you for your comment...hope to see you again; even if you did not like the ponies ride; hope one day they won't use ponies anymore as transportation but as there is no car or motorbike on the island; the other alternative is to use bicycles
regarding snorkeling i hope you went to Alik just in front of the house as it is one of the best spot in the gills and there is as well another beautiful spot where i go with my kids it s called coral garden and it is just in front in gili meno
we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team took good care of you
we really hope to see you soon again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N-Ahonq
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Accommodation on the island, hands down!”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Couldn't of asked for a better resort. Staff were friendly & helpful....Private beach gorgeous and well maintained, had many people stop and ask about the place! Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor bathroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
Dear Nicole,
Thank you very much for writing your positive review following your recent holiday experience with us at The Gili Beach Resort.
We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team. Everyday we try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and give them the opportunity to enjoy a maximum they can their holidays.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope that in the near future, you will have the opportunity of staying with us again.
Kindest regards,
The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenmitch...
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Private Accomodation on Gili T”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as adverised, only better!! The house is awesome, well laid out, tastefully decorated and in the quiet part of the island. You have a pool and your own private beach. 3 or 4 good restaurants close by. Bikes and snorkelling gear provided free of charge. We were 3 couples and everyone was impressed. Breakfast every morning when you felt ready. The best thing about staying here is that Alessandro and Arya cant do enough for you. From eating recommendations, organising private snorkelling trips (with pick up near house if tide permits), personal shopping needs or arranging 1st class airport transfers with sight seeing everything is hassle free. If you want home visit massages, no problem, same price as in town. (Ask for Awal and his wife) I thoroughly recommend this place. A big thanks to all especially Alessandro, Arya and Wayon for making our week long stay memorable. Ideal for a family or several couples travelling together. Beware you wont want to go home

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: house, location and staff
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Dear Glenn,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write your positive reviews following your recent holiday experience with us at The Gili Beach Resort.

We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall holiday experience with us and in particular the services from our team. Everyday we try to do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and give them the opportunity to enjoy a maximum they can of their holidays and we are so proud to hear from you that you really appreciate our service, so we wish to say a BIG THANK YOU to you and your friends.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us, and we all hope that in the near future, you will have the opportunity of staying with us again.

Kindest regards,
The Team of The Gili Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing