We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pondok Santi Estate(Gili Trawangan)
US$252
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gili Palms Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Vila Ombak(Gili Trawangan)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Trawangan Dive Resort(Gili Trawangan)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ombak Sunset(Gili Trawangan)
US$152
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kelapa Luxury Villas(Gili Trawangan)
US$141
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Trawangan Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$107
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scallywags Resort(Gili Trawangan)
US$136
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
197
246
144
75
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
246
144
75
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgili ttable tennisnorthern partswimming poolquiet locationrooms are bignorth sidehorse and cartstayed here for nightsnice poolnice stayrent a bikewelcome drinkswim up barthe main stripoceanaharbour
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful resort at the beach, gardenstyle with nice cottage-like lodges and a good restaurant on the beach.

On the north more peaceful side of Gili Trawangan, only a short walk or bike ride away from the busier centre.

We, family of 5, had a great time (4 nights) here. The staff was very very kind in a natural way (in our opinion they deserve way more than the maximum 5 stars :)). Nice spacious cottage like lodges, very clean and quiet. Beautiful swimming pool if you don’t want to swim in the ocean. Nice snorkeling possible from the shore, but wear protective watershoes: stones and coral!. You can rent them or even better buy them quite cheap on your way to the centre. While snorkeling, we have seen coral, many fishes, 5 to 10 turtles, a moray eel, sea snake, seastars, and so on, most of it just a little bit right of the resort: you don’t have to walk or swim all the way to “turtle point”, halfway or less is probably enough. When we stayed here there was a current parallel to the beach when going to deeper waters, changing with the tides. We walked the beach in the opposite direction, entered the water and enjoyed the underwater scenery drifting back to the hotel. No problem finding a good dive shop too.
Because we were very satisfied from the start about the “Club House” restaurant with its varied menu and very kind staff we also always had our lunch and dinner there: live music every evening (and World Cup soccer on a big screen).
It’s possible to rent bikes, masks, snorkels, fins and maybe even more at very affordable prices (we thought it was cheaper than elsewhere).
So .... We were unanimously surprised about the under-rating of this resort and restaurant, don’t let it mislead you.

Well, there is much more to say but in short and concluding: we can certainly recommend the resort and the restaurant.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Yzzaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Yzzaj

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks for reviewed and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location wise, it was located on the less crowded part of the island, which is more peaceful. Room was good, facility were excellent, breakfast is also tasty. The only problem I encoutered was the bad wifi reception for faraway rooms. Other than that everything was great, will definitely stay here again!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gretnatj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gretnatj

Warm greeting from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Happy to read that your stay was enjoyable with passion and commitment to always provide high standard of services in order to exceed quest satisfaction.
The beach at our resort is the best view for snorkeling (turtle point), sunset and sunrise point.
Our hotel provide snorkeling Trip 3 Island (Gili Trawangan, Gili Air, Gili Meno).
We also have a kids club, indoors in outdoors and SPA.
Staff and management would like to express sincere thanks for reviewed and looking forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
Should there be any ways to ensure you future stay more memorable.
Please do contact us directly.
Best Regard. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent friendly staff. Swim up bars in both pools were a highlight, although slow service at times. Good restaurant, although expensive. A bit of a walk requires to get to the main bars etc but if you are chasing serenity, ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jonny M

Warm greetings from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
Passion and commitment to always provide a high standard of service to go beyond search satisfaction.
We have a place away from the noise, it is perfect for holidays and rest, beautiful, quiet, peaceful.
The staff and management would like to express their sincere thanks for your review and look forward to welcoming you back with our family and friends.
There must be a way to ensure your future remains more memorable.
Please contact us directly.
Regards. HARIANTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights and didn't have the best experience to say the least.
We requested 2 single beds which weren't set up when we arrived. Staff then tried to tell us we requested a double bed which we showed them our booking details which states two single beds. We then had to ring reception 3 times, the last at 9pm for them to finally set up our beds as singles.
Food at adjourning restaurant was terrible - in particular asked for chips and guacamole and they gave us ricotta or something white instead.
Front pools swim up bar wasn't set up so couldn't be used which was disappointing and no one had explained there was another pool at the far back of the resort which we found by chance on our last day.
Had to request further toilet paper, towels and water which were all given at minimal.
We requested a horse for a time to meet our check in time for our boat which we missed because it wasnt booked. We nearly missed our boat because of this and the Staff outside with us were not empathetic at all and then delayed us further by laughing and chatting with driver of horse.
Biggest let down was location. As it's on the opposite side of where boats bring you to island and that's 30+ mins walk to resort at hot temperature and with luggage. We personally don't agree with the method of transport as we witnessed horses getting whipped and not treating well but was difficult not to have to use them due to location. Also being on the other side of island drivers tried to charge us more...
Massage was pretty good there, however less than average manicure.
Staff did attend our room to save us from a geeko which was a plus.
Breakfast was terrible to a Point we bypassed our free breakfast one day to pay for one else where.
Overall the place itself wasn't bad but it's let down significantly by poorly organised staff/ service and amenities and we wouldn't return or suggest to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkscragg26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_JambuluwukOceano, General Manager at Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mkscragg26

Warm greetings from jambuluwuk oceano resort.
The spirit and commitment to always provide a high standard of service to exceed guest satisfaction.
Management would like to say a sincere thanks for the fecback.
The concept of gili trawangan by promoting anti-pollution, means of transportation that there are horse-drawn carriages, bicycles, walking.
To order a horse carriage must be queued, because in Gili Trawangan there are 400 hotels and resorts while only 30 horse carts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel - Clean, staff very friendly and great pool, my only negatives were, lack of pool towels, breakfast room was too small and dark and not very well orgainised, they could not cope with lots of people and ran out of food and cutlery, although food was good and had a good variety.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawnkn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews