We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and romantic...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sunset Beach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Fully equipped kitchen in the Villa at Villa Sunset Beach
Garden, beach and sunset view from the Villa at Villa Sunset Beach
All the comforts of home
Refurbished boat wood decoration
3 modern bathrooms with safety deposit boxes
Beach swing at Villa Sunset Beach
Sunset views from terraces at Villa Sunset Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Gili Trawangan, Gili Islands, Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jaanus201...
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and romantic...”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayd there 4 nights with 4 children(8, 6, 4 and 1 year old). House is located in the silent area of the island but there are many nice restaurants close to the house . And with bike you can get anywhere. From the centre we manage to rent a bicycle that accommodated adult and two children. We even walked once with children to the other side of island. House looks like on the pictures. Due to the fact that there is no air conditioner on the second floor it is relatively hot. Living room has air vans which circulate the air together with open glass doors very well.
Initially we were afraid that it is complicated to find a place to buy food in that island but ultimately we managed to find everything needed - even birthday cake was delivered to the door by the currier.
We spent really nice time there - children could run outside of the house and garden.
When leaving the house make sure you order horse cart on time - in peak hours (during lunch and check out time) it might delay significantly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: There was no air conditioner on the second floor
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The bungalow and the view!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dalston
London
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Spacious villa right on the beach”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed 8 nights in the villa. Villa is a lovely big property right beside the beach. Villa is on the quiet side of the Island away from the main strip. We were looking for a quiet holiday so for us this was great. There are several resorts within a 5 min walk which you can go to for breakfast/lunch and dinner and which are all reasonably priced all right on the beach. Having dinner on the beach under the stars was fantastic. We were able to get the villa pre stocked with some essentials before our arrival. For fresh bread we went to Wilsons, a resort a 5 min walk away and asked them to bake us fresh baguettes which they did. Villa is very spacious, with cable TV. Villa is cleaned everyday by the house keeper who is always on hand and for a reasonable charge will do your washing while both Tymberlee, the owner and Tuks, the manager were always around and very helpful, even supplying a mobile for us to use (free of charge) while we were there. Bedrooms have air con, which is great. Rest of villa has plenty of fans to keep the air moving, but must admit would not want to sleep upstairs where there is no air con. Excellent scuba diving place Lutwala Dive just a 5 min walk away. Or if you don't want to scuba, you can just go snorkelling in front of the villa (bring reef shoes) and you will see the cast of Finding Nemo, including sea turtles which we saw every day. Make sure you go to Gili Meno and Air for the day. Had a great time and would recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing