We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
229
155
75
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
155
75
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa private pool gili t outdoor bathroom the main strip restaurants and bars beach front sunset point min walk peace and quiet busy area watch the sunset horse and cart kuda trawangan island privacy
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Stayed at The Trawangan Resort for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom Villa. It is just as depicted in the pictures. Good Breakfast, far enough away from the main strip to not hear any music from the parties but close enough to the action as well.

Only one of the main door keys worked and this was difficult with 4 adults going in and out at different times. They did not have an extra key to give us.

Great stay never the less.

Room tip: 2 Bedroom Villas are Chic and nice
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nderosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Nderosy,

Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.
Thank you so much for your nice feed back We am happy to read that you have enjoyed most aspects of the stay and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regard

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Trawangan Resort! Nice and helpful staff, nice pool and big and clean hotel room. 5 minute walk to go to the "main street" and 5 minutes to walk to great places to watch the sunset. Our room was big and clean. Pool area was nice. The sunbeds was a little worn. Calm area, but still central. I will recommend this place.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank julianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Julianne s,

warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.
Thank you for sharing your holidays experienced with us. Great to read you have had a wonderful time and hotel is met with your expectation.

Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotels location was perfect however our stay over all wasn't as great as expected. The outdoor bathroom invited many bugs and gekkos into our room. Communication with staff was extremely difficult due to language barrier and breakfast orders were mixed up daily. Staff were unhelpful when we checked out 2 days early.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charl0tte541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Charlotte541

Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.

We do thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review to us.
Please apologize us for uncomfortably stay and once again thank you very much for sharing your thoughts.

Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

The Trawangan Resort
We stayed in a Standard Double for 3 nights for $92 USD/night

Pros:
- The Trawangan Resort is perfect for a private and quiet stay that is close (a 5-10 min walk) to centre of town but without all the noise.
- Loved our room, which felt like our own cottage due to super high ceilings and walls. The height factor added more to privacy. Bathrooms are outdoors, a cute and natural touch. Huge bed with clean comfortable sheets.
- Comfy lounge chairs at the big clean pool and beachfront.
- Delicious complimentary breakfast on the beach: yummy croissants, juices, lattes and fantastic Mie Goreng (the most flavorful during my Indonesia trip). I enjoyed my Pancake altho they could be lighter/fluffier. Eating breakfast on the beach with such a spectacular view was my favorite thing to do at The Trawangan.
- Wonderful and warm staff, especially Zul at the front desk. When you call to request certain items (thicker blankets, stand-alone mirror, hairdryer, more towels), they come right away.

Cons:
- Would have given this hotel 5 stars but took 2 stars off for terrible breakfast service. During 2 consecutive breakfasts they mistakingly gave our dishes away to another table and then we waited 50 min for our meals. We were also given a hard time when we asked for free juice or coffee to make up for their mistake. They really need to add table numbers….because clearly, the front of house has no organized or clear table system. If they did this to us twice in a row, then it’s probably a common occurrence.

Note:
- Trawangan-exclusive bike and snorkel gear rental would make a very nice and cohesive experience.

Room tip: You can choose pool and beach front room or more private ones in the back
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annlitravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Ann L.

Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort.

Thank you so much for specious time spend to review us after a holidays.
Please accept our thanks for your feedback and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it. It would be a pleasure to welcome you .

Best Regards

Adi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The hotel structure is very nice and new: many nice features, large rooms, nice open-air bathroom. Breakfast (served on the beach) is super. The location is perfect: close to the busy area (full of restaurants and bars), but still outside the noise and traffic. Staff is extremely helpful and nice If you are planning to come in Gili T, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pikappa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear pikappa84,

Thank you so much for leave us such a nice feedback.
it is always heartwarming to know that our services and facilities were appreciated.
And we are very happy to know that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope that we could accommodate you again soon.
Best regards,
Fadli Fazil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews