We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
280
237
122
33
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
237
122
33
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ceiling fan air con half board es cana evening meal next year boiled eggs lovely little hotel top floor taxi rank salad pool area small hotel bar prices walk in shower lady on reception a stones throw
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I have stayed in this hotel 9 times since the late 1995 and it keeps getting better. I have no complaints, no bad words, nothing except 2 little niggles. 1stly a fridge in the room would have been great and 2ndly as its half board a free water at dinner. Other than that its great, all the staff are great. Rooms cleaned and changed every day and the food will suit 99% of people. Its only 25yds from the beach. So go there and enjoy and don't listen to any bad reviews.

Stayed: June 2018
4  Thank C8042CPmarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely week away in escana . The hotel is lovely , it’s spotlessly clean including the rooms . The staff are lovely ,polite and willing to help with anything .We went half board and the evening meals were fantastic :-) you do have to purchase your own drinks that doesn’t come with the food in he evening but your half board so jog on if you don’t like it or go all inclusive next time ! Ok so the only complaint I would have is the breakfast . You don’t get bacon , sausage , tomato and beans on the same day :-( Very crafty with how breakfast is done . For e.g the one day you will have sausage and beans with egg . Second day it will be bacon , scrambled egg , and tomatoes and so on . You don’t get the full monty English breaky that us brits like but guess what you do get a drink free with breaky , coffee or juice ( didn’t expect that did you ) So for those who are interested the apache pub just up from there does a banging full breakfast and is not to pricey either . Ok so I read a lot of negatives about the pool area . Only once I went to the pool (as I’m more of a beach person myself )but there was room to sunbathe and take a swim pool is a decent size so hey ho to those who complained .
I would have given a five star rating but the breaky was a star off for me .
We enjoyed our stay and would go back .

P.S Ive
included a pic of the apache pub 2 Euros a pint :-)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Darren323i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryHuerta, Director de Recepción at Hostal Mar y Huerta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review, we hope to see you soon. We will note your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Nice hotel everywhere spotless Shame there was no Kids Pool but not a problem as the beach was a short walk from hotel. The only thing that let the hotel down slightly was the food nice and hot but not a lot of variation but enough to satisfy would i stay here again YES but probably would do just Bed and Breakfast Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roy130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryHuerta, Director de Recepción at Hostal Mar y Huerta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review, your reviews help us to get better.
We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

This little hotel is ideally located immediately across the road from the beach and amongst many shops, bars and restaurants. Room was cleaned daily and towels replaced. Beds were comfortable. Pool was a reasonably size and loungers were plentiful. Lunchtime specials were reasonably priced at around 5 Euro for a burger, chips and salad or paella. Happy hour each evening was extremely popular and good value for money and the quiz which was on three nights during our visit was good fun. Although there was plenty of food available, it would have been nice to have had a few Spanish dishes, rather than lasagne, pizza and chicken nuggets! There was either chicken, beef or fish available most nights, but the fish was extremely bony and the chicken wings were fiddly to eat. Salad bar was good and I tended to have this nearly every night. It would have been nice to have been able to use the water dispenser at evening meal time rather than just at breakfast time as a bottle of water cost 3 euro with the evening meal. Bottled wine could have been slightly cheaper too as it was more expensive than a lovely restaurant a couple of buildings along. Breakfast consisted off boiled eggs, cold meats and cheese, beans, bacon or sausage and fried or scambled eggs. I tended to have yogurt (plain available only) and tinned fruit cocktail. It would have been nice to have had fresh fruit available and a selection of flavoured yogurts for both breakfast and dessert in the evening. All in all though we had a pleasant holiday for the price

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Shell93NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryHuerta, Director de Recepción at Hostal Mar y Huerta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for your review and we hope you had a nice holliday. As you know if you do not book an all inclusive hotel, drinks are not included on the rates you pay. As we do not want to increase the rates for those who can not afford an all inclusive or they just do not like this type of all inclusive holliday we will maintain our drinks policy. Our drinks have an affordable cost compared to other stablishments and we will keep it as far as we can. We will do our best to get a more varied breackfast in our hostal within the barriers we do have.
Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Fabulous value for money, great central location, breakfast choices delicious, pool area wonderful, cocktails amazing, staff super friendly, rooms clean and well equipped! Can't wait to return...thank you so much for helping make our holiday wonderful!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank MrsG123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryHuerta, Director de Recepción at Hostal Mar y Huerta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you very much for your message it is lovely to know that you enjoyed your holiday! We look forward to see you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews