We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty comfortable studios in beautiful quiet...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Spiti Melianou 5

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Agios Georgios, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
m661
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty comfortable studios in beautiful quiet resort”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had an enjoyable and relaxing week in this pretty and comfortable studio. Well equipped and clean with lovely gardens and very welcoming friendly hosts. It’s just a short walk to the quiet little resort and soft sand beach. Beautiful area with good walks inland around the fields, olive groves and hills. I’d hugely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you M .It was a pleasure meeting you. Thank you so much for HUGELY RECOMMENDING us it was very kind of you, Hope to see you again sometime Warm Regards P & E xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leaminor
Mainz, Germany
1 review
“Charming apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent 6 nights at the beautiful apartment no.5 at Estelle´s place. It was sweet, clean and well equipped with everything you might need during a stay. With a option for AC its also provided for really hot summer days. The kitchen was perfect for breakfast on the balcony and we used it also for dinner on some days. The pool area was quiet and lovely for a nap after a long beach day. Apart from these basics you expect from the pictures, Estelle and Peter are the most lovely hosts you can imagine, ready to help with anything to make you´re holidays unforgettable. Thank you very much! We will come back :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Hello Lea
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves SO MUCH that you 'will be back'. I am sure your lovely comments will encourage new people to book with us. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you both.
Bye for now Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szilard F
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recomand”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Let me start of by saying that my holiday would have been completely spoiled if it wasn't for my lovely hosts!!! I was traveling by car and we broke down, with some make shift repairs we managed to get there at a very late hour instead of morning as agreed. They were very welcoming from the start and offered to help. They made arrangements with a service so they would see me the next morning. With their help I took the car to get fixed. The shop in a bigger town a few miles away so they escorted me, helped me explain what was wrong, helped me order the parts than when they arrived they drove half way around the island to collect them so I could enjoy the beautiful beach!
The rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean they have everything you need and don't get me started about the beautiful garden. In short you can rest assured you will truly have an amazing experience and a nice relaxing holiday. If you would like to go out for a nice meal they can recommend the best place for your needs. They even were nice enough to show us where to do grocery shopping to avoid the pricey supermarkets located by the beach.
Last minute some friends decided to join us so I called Estelle the day before. Unfortunately they where booked solid(for good reason) but they made some calls and found a great place, let me point out that not a lot of people would do that! It just goes to show what type of people they are.
To finish up if you are looking for a place to stay book now you wont regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: In short everithyng
Liked least: Leaving :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Hi Szilard
Really great to hear from you. You obviously returned home safely and without any further trouble 'THANK GOD'. It was our pleasure to help you all. We are glad to hear that despite the problems you still all enjoyed your holiday. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We do hope you will book with us again it would be lovely to see you all. Until then regards to you all and best wishes from Peter & Estelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luisaA352...
Province of Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Hello Luisa & Serena Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that one day you would like to stay again. It was lovely to meet you both. Have a good winter and do not work to hard. Just remember the beach, sunshine and the good food you enjoyed here. Especial your meals at the Famous Fisherman's Taverna. Ciao until next time Estelle & Peter

ciao Lusia & Serena
Grazie mille per aver trovato il tempo di scrivere una recensione per noi. Siamo così felici di esserti utile nella programmazione del tuo viaggio e che un giorno si desidera soggiornare nuovamente. E 'stato bello incontrare tutti e due. Avere un buon inverno e non lavorare a duro. Basta ricordare la spiaggia, il sole e il buon cibo ti è piaciuto qui. Especial i vostri pasti presso il famoso Fisherman Taverna. Ciao alla prossima volta Estelle & Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing