We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pools”
Review of Johan Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Johan Spa Hotel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

We visited Kuressaare in rather cold July. Spa has indoor pool and heated outdoor pool. There's also not so deep swimming area for children. Breakfest was good. I also tryed hotels beauty salon and was happy with that. Only minus was that apartment we booked was changed on our arrival to a rather small room. It was compensated with a free breakfest.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Anskuxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights. Great location and good breakfast. We used the pool and the saunas and no complaints. The rooms are spaciousand quiet.The location is the best feature, there are plenty of good restaurants within a couple of blocks.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Northerntraveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I love the design of hotel which is something between Scandinavian and industrial style.
Also, it is not a huge hotel so you can enjoy peace at the spa area, restaurant, etc.
The only think I would point out from a negative side is the quality of restaurant - breakfast is great but their al a carte menu is not as good. I recommend to explore restaurants around spa.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Riina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We really enjoyed our little vacation in Johan Spa hotel. Interior is beautiful, staff is extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast is delicious and the spa part is perfectly sized: not too big and not too small. Our children had tons of fun playing in different pools, they even swam outside with us.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if your travelling with family or just with your partner (seems a great place for a romantic getaway, too).

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Excellent hotel.The treatments were very excellent and the facilities are great. I also enjoyed the food in the kitchen studio and the staff were very welcoming, you are treated in a very personalized way with the highest quality. The location is amazing.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mary2284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuressaare hotels
1.1 km away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
439 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
312 reviews
0.4 km away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#6 of 15 in Kuressaare
104 reviews
0.6 km away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#11 of 15 in Kuressaare
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Johan Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Johan Spa Hotel

Address: Kauba 13, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93813, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Price Range: R793 - R1 725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Johan Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Johan Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing