We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Johan Spa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nooruse B&B(Kuressaare)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuressaare Linnahotell(Kuressaare)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Spa Hotel Meri(Kuressaare)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suviste Guesthouse(Kuressaare)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
US$227
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
27
23
13
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
23
13
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate saunarestaurants and cafesbeautiful walkquiet place to enjoyroof terracelocation is amazinglittle thingssteam bathwalking distancepancakesindoor poolthree nightsbathroom floorenjoyed our stayhotel is locatedhandmadetowels
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Very cozy, comfortable, clean and quiet room. Pleasant service, spa was relaxing (especially the private sauna and jacuzzi on the roof/sun deck). Good location (near restaurants, shops and castle),breakfast was also good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kadri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Great location- in downtown and quiet at the same time. Interior decor is tasty. Limestone walls mixed with modern materials. Good place for different types of people, can relax in the different saunas and pools, or visit the cocktail Lounge. Favorite spot- sauna with outdoor bathtub on top of the hotel. Had an awesome weekend there!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martinvm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

The room was too small for two persons and double bed. To get to the other side of the bed, you had to squeeze between the bed and the wall.

There was practicly no room for clothes. Cleaning was so and so. The room was tidy when se arrived, but cleaning during our three night stay was not very good.

We got only one key to the room for two persons.

Breakfast was very averigde. The coffee thermos was constantly empty and it took time to refill it.

Very disappointed. The hotel did not fill our expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank napsu2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Location is amazing, just in the middle of the little centre of Kuressaare, where you can find plenty of restaurants and shops.
Room was pretty spacious - it was a standard room but I really liked the design - bathroom was also pretty big with a walk-in shower; on the other hand the sink was pretty small.
Breakfast was awesome! Imagine a full English breakfast, but with Estonian/northern European touch - much much better! Plenty of savoury options: breads, cold meats, cheeses, sausages and bacon; sweet options were good as well: pancakes with jam, cake and fruits.
Spa was also really nice, very cozy: it had all you needed and it wasn't crowded the times we went.
Price was also excellent considering the level of the hotel.
Here below are instead the few things we didn't like.
WiFi connection was really bad. We need internet for work, and one of the things we look for in a hotel when travelling is free WiFi, but unfortunately our room had a very poor signal: luckily we could manage to have internet in our laptops through our phones.
We stayed 2 nights, but I am not sure they came to make our room: they probably made the bed and washed the bathroom floor, but they even didn't change the hand soap bar (which was really tiny).
On our arrival I found in the room a welcoming letter about discounts on Spa treatments: I would have appreciated (and maybe even booked one) if the letter was written in English as well, instead it was in Estonian only - it would have been a nice touch from a 4* hotel with international guests.
These last 3 points were not big deals and definitely didn't affect the quality of our stay, just our opinion on how to improve the service through the little things. We really enjoyed our stay here and we would definitely consider to stay at Johan Spa Hotel on next trip to Kuressaare. Also, the price we got was a real deal, another reason to stay here!

Room Tip: Quiet room, we had very noisy neighbours, and room with a good wifi reception, as we had really poor signal.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraSmarTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located and it seems really modern.
It has good swimming pools (inside and outside) and saunas.
The room feels larger than it really is.
Wifi disappointed as it was very poor in the room and I got only two towels (a small and a large one) and you have to use them not only in the room but at the spa area as well so take some towels with you.
Attitude from the staff was a little worse than I expected it to be.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews