We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
185
155
47
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
155
47
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews romantic atmosphere little bit small kids salt chamber nice hotel comfortable beds location is excellent the ground floor swimming pool breakfast buffet city centre small town roses spa massage estonia aroma
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Not the first time I stay at this hotel, I really like this hotel. For me, as one of the best SPA hotels and I think the SPA area is the best, compared to other hotels in Sarrema, the only minus shower is. When it comes out of the shower, the entire bathroom floor is wet and not only in this room but also in others. It's a pity that it has not been repaired for many years.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RaitisDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The range of saunas is good. The breakfasts are a particular high point with home-made bread and muesli, local apple juice and lots of fresh fruit. A favourite for me was the crispy bacon and blinis. One slight negative is the limited parking on-site, but there is good free parking nearby. We also found the room a bit hot at times.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelap1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Dinner was excellent. Rooms were super cute, loved the window to the bathroom. but the air in the rooms was too dry and we did not have a good rest. Oh, and the little touch of real keys instead of key-cards was lovely. Saunas were nice, but i recommend having the drinking fountain water a bit colder. It was like pool water. All the staff was lovely, would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nastjak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Grand Rose Spa is our favourite in Kuressaare. The location is excellent - just in the center. But still it is very quiet. The interior of the hotel as well as the spa emphasize the name - rose and it is nice, very different from the other spas and hotels. There are several different saunas in the spa, they are clean and good, very healthy. And you can have spa treatments even on Sunday evening. Besides there is a wonderful restaurant in the basement of the building with very good service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The hotel is authentically designed and a nice place to be. Enjoyed one of the lux rooms with a bigger balcony and bathroom. Breakfast was super! We also took several SPA treatments and these could have been much better - the level of service and communication was poor, below expectations. I wouldn't take these again, unless I'd be sure that the person is competent enough. Otherwise, SPA area and saunas were enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristjan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews