We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Great place to visit! We have been visiting Grand Rose Spa for the second time, and it was a great experience, as our previous stay. Good service, amazing spa, clean and comfy rooms, and breakfasts were good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeorgijsIvanovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2017

Not the first time I stay at this hotel, I really like this hotel. For me, as one of the best SPA hotels and I think the SPA area is the best, compared to other hotels in Sarrema, the only minus shower is. When it comes out of the shower, the entire bathroom floor is wet and not only in this room but also in others. It's a pity that it has not been repaired for many years.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RaitisDz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The range of saunas is good. The breakfasts are a particular high point with home-made bread and muesli, local apple juice and lots of fresh fruit. A favourite for me was the crispy bacon and blinis. One slight negative is the limited parking on-site, but there is good free parking nearby. We also found the room a bit hot at times.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank angelap1814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Dinner was excellent. Rooms were super cute, loved the window to the bathroom. but the air in the rooms was too dry and we did not have a good rest. Oh, and the little touch of real keys instead of key-cards was lovely. Saunas were nice, but i recommend having the drinking fountain water a bit colder. It was like pool water. All the staff was lovely, would come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nastjak88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Grand Rose Spa is our favourite in Kuressaare. The location is excellent - just in the center. But still it is very quiet. The interior of the hotel as well as the spa emphasize the name - rose and it is nice, very different from the other spas and hotels. There are several different saunas in the spa, they are clean and good, very healthy. And you can have spa treatments even on Sunday evening. Besides there is a wonderful restaurant in the basement of the building with very good service.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annika p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
1,3 km away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
487 reviews
0,4 km away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
1,1 km away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#6 of 15 in Kuressaare
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0,8 km away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
28,6 km away
LoonaManor Guesthouse, Vilsandi NP
0,3 km away
Arabella Hotel
Arabella Hotel
#14 of 15 in Kuressaare
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Rose SPA Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Rose SPA Hotel

Address: Tallinna 15 | Kuressaare, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93811, Estonia
Phone Number:
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Price Range: R 800 - R 2 072 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Rose SPA Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The custom-designed hotel is a combination of old and new styles. The symbol of the entire house is the rose, which is a symbol of love, youth, health, friendship and success.Each hotel room has its own slightly different exclusive interior design. We offer eight Rose deluxe rooms and two suites, named after different rose varieties, for more luxurious tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Rose SPA Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing