We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suur Töll Restaurent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Only discovered the restaurant this summer. Food was nice and the service faultless. Sometimes the music is too loud if you are seated near a speaker, but on the plus side it is nice Estonian music.

The venue is very pleasant and easy to reach from town

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

I will have to be very frank with this review but this village management lacks of fundamental notions of hosting any kind of guests. They shouldnt call themselves a village! Although the staff has been gentle we have been left for 5 days with no changing towels or anything. The toilet had no toilet brush and only a very cheap soap dispenser. Never been approached by a cleaner in 5 days!! Actually we found quite weird that we had to pay all in advance. Never happened before in my entire life.
Big hotels take momentarly credit from your card as a deposit for eventual extra but in this "village" we had to pay everything on the spot. Water, coffe, food. Pay first and then you get it! Squallid and unconfortable. Other chapter is the very poor breakfast with no juices and not many alternatives at all. We also tried food once and it was ok but the day after we spent time in the toilet and this cant be just bad luck. In terms of info point almost no materials, no suggestions. No effort whatsoever. The swimming pool was not clean and the bowling was not working ( and those were the two reasons why we chose this place as requested from out 11 years old kid). The tv in the hall of course was not working ( with the olimpic games ON!). Nobody carenof adjusting.'Just cashing IN. Now we understand the differenence between 4 and 5 stars hotels and this type of village but we spent even less in Estonia and found perfectly clean and efficient structures. We are very disappointed!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ivanmariavele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Visited the restaurant of Suur tõll and it was not as good as expected.

The tables outside were dirty and when asking to clean it they brought us some napkins so that we could clean it ourselves.
Had to take the menus from the inside ourselves because noone even noticed us.

Orders were not taken correctly, instead of the ordered meal I got a totally different one. As it took a long time to get the meals, I did not send it back. Also ordered just a glass of water, didn't come though. Went to ask for it myself, waiter didn't even remember I had ordered it.

When paying for the lunch not even an apology was given for the inconveniences.

A big improvement in more friendlier, professional and caring staff is needed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Had really nice experience in Suur Tõll. The staff was very kind and helpful. I picked this place because I really like the style and the way this place its designed so warm and traditional. I stayed in the Piret house and had very nice room, the best part was that there was no TV, so your mind can take a little rest from the horrors of the world and enjoy the hard work that has put in to make this holiday village so pleasant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kadribc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

Very good Interior and exterior, old style but modern. There are lot to do for adults and kids outside / inside; Perfect place for friends, families, couples, events; Close to touristic places; The only problem is sound isolation in house PIRET, you can hear every word in next rooms;

Room Tip: In the guest house PIRET, rooms are perfect interior, very comfortable, clean, but absolutly no sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zandask77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuressaare
0.0 km away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
437 reviews
0.0 km away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
309 reviews
0.0 km away
LoonaManor Guesthouse, Vilsandi NP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 km away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
0.0 km away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#6 of 15 in Kuressaare
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Village Suur Toll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Village Suur Toll

Address: Lilbi Village | Kaarma commune, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93826, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Price Range: R435 - R4 073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Village Suur Toll reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing