We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
49
56
45
24
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
56
45
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolhotel is perfectporridgegood sizetwo nightsmudchildrencastlejacuzzibalconiessummersearelaxationcosy
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

A great way to enjoy the Baltic Islands. Spa Hotel Ruutli is modern, friendly and ideal for a spa break, with a pool, saunas and a wide range of health and beauty treatments available. The hotel is close to the centre of Kuressaare, where an interesting mix of restaurants and craft shops are to be found. The hotel looks out onto the Baltic and an impressive castle established by Teutonic Knights and added to over the centuries.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view, otherwise you'll be looking at the car park
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 838huwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Arrival at a large parking space. Friendly and welcoming staff. Family room/double with adjoining door, good space, little to no noise. Free pool and a little gym with all the basics. Other than that, the rooms we had, might have benefitted from a slight makeover and the pool from an extra round of cleaning. The bed was good in my opinion. We were lucky to have a sea side view from our balcony. Average breakfast.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ToothFairy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Awesome deal - for less than 100€ i got two nights with breakfast and three spa treatments. I am very happy with the value. Although it should be noted, that compared to other hotels its a bit old. Everything was very clean though and staff was very nice. Highly recommend it for budget travellers.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Piret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Room okey, good size. Pool area ok too....just 1 slide tho. More like a swimming pool not spa....1 hot tub.
Breakfast ok , limited. Did had bacon and pancakes. More cold choices, salad herring etc for breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KairitB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed 4 nights in a suite. Hotel was well worth of money. Extra plus for pet friendlyness, which isn't obvious in Saarenmaa hotels. Nice breakfast, lunch and dinner. Good location near castle and beach.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susanna627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews