We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best SPA Hotel for children in Saaremaa !”
Review of Spa Hotel Ruutli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spa Hotel Ruutli
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Reviewed 31 December 2016

What i can say... Great surprise !
We spent fantastic time in this hotel with children in double family room.
I was in many Kuressaare hotels: Georg Otsa Spa, Meri Hotell, Grand Rose Spa and
many others.
I must say that this SPA Hotel is the Best when you stay with children !
Good service, tasty, NATURAL and different breakfast and dinner.
Good swimming pool with tube. Nice fresh air from the sea.
Not too hot or not too cold in the rooms. You can regulate your thermostatic regulator or just open the balcony door for the fresh air.
Very important - no noisy and crazy central air conditioner in the room, its very important with children.
Very good childrens playroom where you can regulate temperature and music level and seat on cosy soffa.
In lobby befor restaurant is free of charge XBOX sport and dance video games for children, very nice.
Elegant glas elevator between the floors, children like this...
Lot of SPA treatments for all ages, visit SPA homepage for details.
Because of good rooms location in the hotel - its not noisy, even when it is lot of visitors there. Total silence and relax !
Location of Hotel is perfect, near sea and old castle, food shop just in front of hotel.
In summertime beach is located just in 5...7min walking distance.
Speacial thanks to all staff and Hotel Administrator Martti for the best recommendations, different offers and reservation !
My strong recommendation !
One of the Best Family SPA Hotel in Estonia !

Room Tip: Second and third loor seaside rooms are the Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1Viktor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

I went there with my husband for a nice weekend, but honestly the only good thing about the vacation was having each other! The room had seen better days, some things were really-really dirty, for example the buttons of the TV. Oh, and the "canal" button had "c" removed which made us laugh a little bit :D The mirror also had fingerprints on it. At least the bathroom was really clean, but it didn't have any toiletries. We requested one big bed but we god 2 small ones put together and really small blankets instead. It had no fridge, which was very surprising. Waterpark was nothing special and sadly had no saunas in the public area, only in the shower rooms - separately for women and men. Breakfast was okay, I actually really loved the pancakes. Service was also okay. Sadly we didn't get a chance to book any massages or spa treatments because everything was booked so i really recommend booking treatments earlier to get some!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puudritupsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel value for money is in balance. Food and rooms are average but also pretty cheap, so good deal. Treatments in the spa tough are very good and worth the money. Would recommend "the magical mud" if you like mud treatments. Hotel has swimming pool, small but sufficient gym, children area etc. Personnel communication skills/friendliness could slightly be improved. No air conditioning in the room.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are old fashion, but not in good way :-D They need to be renovated. Stuff in the beauty salong was nice, but in the massage not so nice. Breakfast was simple. Location was perfect and that's the only reason for my score.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Kirsi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We had a small family vacation with small child at the hotel and we were very pleased whit it. The room was on first floor so it had a nice terrace. There are many dining places nearby that geat. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Only bad thing is the road right in front of the hotel that can be a little noisy.
Also, when you go to the breakfast then take a sweater with you because they keep the room temperature there cold.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caty00197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuressaare hotels
0.2 km away
Spa Hotel Meri
Spa Hotel Meri
#5 of 15 in Kuressaare
103 reviews
0.9 km away
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
Grand Rose SPA Hotel
#3 of 15 in Kuressaare
294 reviews
0.4 km away
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
Georg Ots Spa Hotel
#1 of 15 in Kuressaare
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Arensburg Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
Ekesparre Boutique Hotel
#2 of 15 in Kuressaare
113 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Village Suur Toll
Holiday Village Suur Toll
#11 of 15 in Kuressaare
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Hotel Ruutli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel Ruutli

Address: Pargi 12, Kuressaare, Saaremaa 93810, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Saare County > Saaremaa > Kuressaare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kuressaare
Price Range: R638 - R1 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spa Hotel Ruutli 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Spa Hotel Ruutli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing