We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
114
170
110
36
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
170
110
36
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi rank air con water machine safety box spar supermarket few minutes walk away nice shower swimming pool short stay higher floor room number bars and restaurants location is great street view night stay sun loungers sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel is not to modern but it's perfect located very close to shops, town center and beach. Staff is very kind and helpful. Hotel will be perfect for people looking for cheap stay in Ibiza. Definitely worth recommendation.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kacper M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, directora at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Kacper M,
First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Central Playa Hotel with all users here on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations, and pleased to know you enjoyed the good location very close to shops, town center and beach, you enjoyed the kindly and friendly staff to whom we will forward your nice comment.
We will be happy to welcome you back as a guest on your next visit in Ibiza at the Central Playa Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ana Mª G.,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Nice and polite welcome by the male reception service.
The room was as expected fore a 2*hotel. 2 singlebeds flat TV.a aircon.balcony and lamp in the roof/sealing. We was staying gore 2 nights and that was ok ☺
1. Improve the drain in bathtube and cink.
2. Get the high price fore breakfast down, we found it absolutly to high! also gore the standard of offered food etc. 6 euro is the limit fore us !we had lunch outside by the beach for 5.5 euro.

3. Improve the sound isolation.

So 3 days 2 nights is ok ! The staff was nice and polite.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sten B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Stayed in a single room in Oct 2017. Furniture is simple but functional, bathroom clean. The location is good as it is 2 minutes from the beach promenade, 5 minutes from a large Lidl and about 10-15 minutes from the marina and clubs. The area is quiet enough at night - except for the usual street noise typical of most Spanish towns and cities. The only downside was the wifi, which, although has good coverage, requires you to give it access to your Facebook account, including your friends list and the permissions to post automatically on your timeline. Seriously?? WTF? That's not free wifi! The other option to sign in by creating an account was a pain, and requires you to jump through several hoops, and it wouldn't work on the phone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, Directora at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Sebastian,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing, our Central Playa Hotel for your stay in biza and for taking the time to share your experience with all TripAdvisor users.

We are pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations and that you enjoyed our conveniently located Hotel right next to Figueretas Beach. About the wifi, we would like to thank you for writing us and getting your feedback about it. We are working hard to improve the stay of our guests. We will use your opinion in order to upgrade our services.

We will be happy to welcome you again on your next stay in Playasol Ibiza Hotels.

Best Regards,

Ana Mª G.,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

It is hard to judge this hotel because I arrived at 22:00 and was there for one night before flying out to Madrid.

I paid €15 for a taxi from the airport to the hotel. You can get a bus to Ibiza Town but time was of the essence.

The man at reception was friendly and checked us in smoothly.

The room itself was clean and basic. To put it into context I paid £48 for one night so I was not expecting 5 stars. Just remember the city tax. It was €1.10 per person per night.

I had a twin room with the beds being firm. These will not be everyone’s choice. There was a TV on the wall but no English channels for those who would want to watch TV whilst on holiday. An added bonus was a massive fridge if you wanted to pre drink.

There was a wardrobe for storage and a safe for security. The bathroom was okay with a few toiletries such as soap if needed.

The hotel has the worlds smallest lift. Downstairs there is a pool table, a few vending machines for water, snacks, etc. There is a computer for those who need to use the internet and I did spot a printer. There was a sign that said about swimming pool hours but I never got to see that.

A few minutes walk away was a Irish Bar I went to for a few drinks. The hotel is also located right next to the beach.

I only spent a few hours here before leaving at 06:00. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel which meant I never had to wait around.

I have been to Ibiza a few times but this was literally a stop over for one night. It served it’s purpose for me. Naturally being the end of the season it was quiet and not as many places open.

It depends what you are looking for but I found this hotel okay and I have no complaints.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, dirección at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Dean J,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Central Playa Hotel with all users here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations,

We are looking forward to having you back as a guest on your next visit in Ibiza at the Central Playa Hotel and we hope that this time more than a few hours.

Best Regards,

Ana Mª G.,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

We have stayed here now on three separate occasions. This unpretentious hotel is not glamorous, but offers a wonderful location being near the sea, bus stops, taxis and with easy walking distance of the centre of Ibiza town. The staff are all friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and simple and the self service breakfasts are more than adequate.
We loved the fresh fruits, eggs and bacon - all the usual items and as much tea or coffee as you wished. The tiny lift has a job servicing everyone, but somehow it always worked out fine! Add to that the fact that it is ten minutes from the airport - its a winner.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are lovely but the lift only holds four people at a time - max!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaguasch2017, direccion at Hotel Central Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Rosemary C,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our Central Playa Hotel with all users here on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to read that we were able to meet your expectations and we are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, the cleanliness of the room and that you appreciated our centrally located unpretentious hotel.

We appreciate your warm words about our dedicated staff, always happy
to assist you during your stay with us, and we will be sure to relay your comments to them as it is the kind of motivation that keeps all of us giving you the best service we possibly can.

We are looking forward to having you back as a guest on your next visit in Ibiza at the Central Playa Hotel.

Best Regards,

Ana Mª G.,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews