We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Panoramic Apartments(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$217
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$524
US$504
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$574/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

THB Los Molinos(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$328/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$330
US$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$328
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$238/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$637
US$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
140
246
175
78
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
246
175
78
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewindoor poolold townminute walkthe air conditioning unitairport bussmall beachhotel offerspleasant hotelluggage roomfigueretas beachreception areabars and restaurantshigh seasondalt vilapromenadebalcony
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a few days while competing in a 10k. Located near both the Old Town and the local beach so handy place to stop. Food could be better, the scrambled egg tasted a bit rubbery and the buffet lacked the variety that I like such as plenty of bread, cereal, etc. Hotel staff are very nice and friendly as they are always saying hello. A handy tip, if you want bottled water go the convenience store over the road instead of purchasing from the hotel vending machine.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sjohnleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us as a hotel while you were competing in the 10k race.

On the one hand, we are pleased to read you appreciate our location and the hotel staff. On the other hand, we regret we could not meet your needs with breakfast, but we would like to add we have a variety of bread and cereals, however we apologize if so were not to your liking.

Finally, we would like to thank once again for your review and hopefully we could welcome you back on your next visit to Ibiza.

Best Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Maritimo for 7 nights and found it very suitable for our stay. Our purpose was the Ibiza marathon, a sports event.

The hotel is clean, has a friendly, 24/7 reception service, guest information, bike rental service, full breakfast buffet, indoor swimming pool and a gym. Room cleaning service is very sufficient.

Street level is floor 3, where reception is based. Breakfast, gym and pool are at level 1. Hotel offers luggage storage facilities.

Our room was at floor 4, 402, which has a balcony with sea side. As most hotels on Ibiza, rooms tend to be with thin walls and yes, you will hear some noise from the streets. It did not bother us at all, we kept the balcony door open at nights.

Room has 2 single beds, tv, desk + chair, closet, fully equipped bathroom, airco and a safe. No fridge (which we missed).

Hotel is right on the boulevard, for a nice stroll, food & drinks and the beach.

There is a very good scooter rental service, right next to the hotel and a scooter is recommended if you want to go see more of the island. There are also bus services (line 10 to airport - € 3,50 single ticket) across the island for decent prices. Buy your ticket on the bus.

Breakfast is full buffet, cold and warm with fresh fruit, fresh bread, coffee/tea etc.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jolanda_Lam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Jolanda,

Thank you for your complete and honest feedback about your stay at Playasol Marítimo Hotel.

We deeply appreciate that you describe all the hotel services and we could satisfy your needs during your stay with us.

Hopefully, you can visit us in your next stay in Ibiza, it would be our pleasure.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The hotel is not far away from Eivissa's town centre. It's a pleasant hotel right in front of the sea, with nice views from the room. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was just ok.

Room Tip: Rooms with a seaview are nice
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosiePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Rosie,

Thank you very much for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza and also for writting a review about it.

It is a pleasure for all the hotel staff to know you liked the beds and the sea view in your room, the location and the cleanliness.

Hopefully, you could visit us again very soon.

Best Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast. Convenient walking distance from Figuretes, and easy to walk to the Old Town and the port. The only thing that prevents me from giving a fifth star is the paper thin walls, which are not soundproofed and for two nights I had neighbours who were shouting for several hours. The staff were helpful and would have changed my room had the culprits not left. Recommended but try to get a quiet room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank intrepidtraveller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with all Tripadvisor users and for choosing us for your stay in Ibiza.

On the one hand, we are deeply glad to read you appreciate the cleanliness, breakfast, location and the staff were friendly and helpful for you anytime. On the other hand, we regret that you had noisy neighbours, as you did we recommend to let reception (24 hours available) know the issue and we will do our best to find the best solution.

Thank you again for choosing Playasol Ibiza Hotels and hopefully, you could visit us very soon.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The rooms are clean and comfortable enough. There are nice views to the sea and Les Figueretes beach. Down-town is really near by and easily accessible just by walking five minutes. Irma, at the breakfast room was really kind and helpful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ferran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Hotel Playasol Maritimo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Ferran,

Thanks a lot for sharing your nice review with all Tripadvisor users.

We deeply appreciate that you liked the rooms because they were clean, comfortable and also because the views to the sea from the room were to your liking.

We will pass your compliment to Irma at the restaurant, she will be so pleased to hear that her work is so appreciated.

Ferran, thanks again and we would like to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews