We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$333
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

THB Los Molinos(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$328
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$582
US$560
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$672/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Llobet(Ibiza Town)
US$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)
US$570
US$457
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$350
US$321
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
94
177
91
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
177
91
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areawelcoming hotelsea viewold townelectric hobbasic mealstar hotelspacious roomeuro depositweek staybars and clubssmall kitchenetteon a daily basislocation is greathotel is excellenttwin bedsbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Always the best place to stay
Best location close to the old town
We had again "our" apartment, what we like very much
Many things have been upgraded
The breakfast is good, with very nice waiters
The pool bar has a new owner
Better! Yes, but ..... at 8.30 already dance music?

We want to come back here again for sure

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Large room. Very clean. Staff are very friendly. Great location and amazing pool area with great views.
Breakfast is a bit basic but has everything you need.
You do have to pay for anything extra, though, room WiFi, Safe (not in the room), PC access, etc. But even so, it is very good value for money, especially when considering location and pool/restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pablo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Have been staying at Cenit for many years now, however this year a group of us stayed in an apartment together which got broken in to and over £10k worth of valuables got stolen between us all.

Upon reporting this to the owner and reception they showed little interest or care, not even coming down to the room to check if we were ok, or offering us to move rooms.

We later spoke to the guys who work at the pool restaurant who said that this had happened a lot this summer and that the hotel knows about it and it's the cleaners who are probably tipping of the guys and letting them in (no sign of forced entry). This theory was later corroborated by the local police.

Please think twice before staying at Cenit, as certainly we or any of our friends won't be in the future after how poorly we were treated this time round.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magda B, Gerente at Hotel Cenit, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Mr. Justin L.,
unfortunatly I have to desagree with a lot of the words you say in this Tripadvisor Opinion.
First is NOT TRUE at all that this summer happened this very offen, unfortunatly we had 3 thefts in total in all over the summer, so, it will be nice if you tell us who told you that it was very offten.
Second, the cleaners are working already minimum 20 years with us and it's incredible that you dare to say that they leave people getting into the room. NOT FAIR AT ALL. Otherwhise that would have happened many times during the summer, and as I told you we had 3 thefts this summer which were in totally different ways to get into the room:
One was jumping through the open balcony and twice broke the windows, in all cases the insurance has payed what it has been stolen.
Third, the night you were robbed , the receptionist offered you the last double room we had available in the hotel, and you passed the night there. The next day, myself offered you to change apartment and as we had already changed the locker you refused to change.
Fourth , I asked for a copy of the Police Report to try to make something with our insurance company, and nobody brought it to us. Also, we spent all the morning looking at the video cameras and nothing and nobody extrange passed near the apt. , may exist the possibility that you left open door?
As you said, you have been already many years in our hotel, and did not happened something similar before. So, it has been a isolated case, that we hope it will not happen again.
Kind REgards , Magda Bonet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We stayed for 4 nights in studio apartment number 39. Unfortunately this room is underneath the restaurant/kitchen. From early morning until they close there is constant noise from chairs and tables scraping across the floor, so no lie in for us after a late night anytime during our stay. My ear plugs could not drown out the noise and they normally do in noisy hotels. We mentioned it nicely to the staff but as expected, got a shrugged shoulder response. Apart from that this place is okay for a short stay but if I visited Ibiza again, I would stay elsewhere. The pool area is really nice, however a lot of non residents use it and it gets busy in the afternoon. If, as a resident you leave your sun bed to get food etc, the staff and visitors will be eyeing up your bed very soon afterwards. I witnessed this happening to other people, so after an hour, you will find your towel on the floor and someone else, who's not staying there on your bed. Finally, there are a lot of comments from people on here saying to expect to see gay people here (like they are from another planet). Well, that is because it is predominantly for gay men, so if you don't like it there are plenty of other places to stay and let them enjoy being with their partners and friends just like you do on holiday, without being judged.

Room Tip: Try to get a top floor room as noise from above is a problem in all areas of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMGHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We stay for 8Days and loved it -the Hotel has its Good and bad points -
Let’s do the Bad first. Not so many -
Housekeeping could be better -
They don’t change sheets as often as they Claim on their amenities book. Front desk staff could be a bit friendlier and welcoming - except the over night agent and Laura ? Sorry I can remember her name - Ok now we the good stuff -
Their breakfast is very good - staff is lovely . All of them. The pool is awesome and the staff very friendly efficient and fun - The Restaurant is good for lunch or dinner - we will be back next year and stay longer.
We had two rooms with a very nice view . Thank you .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews