We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$537
US$516
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$412
US$398
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$454
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
US$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Gran Hotel(Ibiza Town)
US$998
US$961
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
106
6
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
6
4
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconcierge teamincredible staffamazing hotelfantastic startdream housejack danielsbusy roadfelt like homeboutique hotelwelcome drinkbreakfast spreadold townmini breakrain showerdinner reservationsrooms are greatstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top hotel with the best service you can ask. Very nice, friendly and lovely personal with a big heart for their job! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a very organized and comfortable holiday.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank franzitravel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola Franzitravel,

Thanks a lot for staying at Sir Joan, taking the time to post your review and a very big thanks for your comment about our team!
We would love to welcome you back very soon, please let us know in advance so we can assist you with all details.

Wish you a very nice day
Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel communal areas had a lovely vibe to them, the staff were energised and super helpfull
Location great for the old town and marina, but a quiter location off the main roundabout into town should have been sought
Rooms too small, very querky and ours only had view of next door building, but the bed was comfy
Breakfast not bad but not worth the money
For a couple of days great hotel

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola Don B,
Thank you very much for staying at Sir Joan and posting your feedback.
We take note of your comments about our Breakfast and will share it with Chef to study improvement areas!
Please do contact us directly if planning to visit Sir Joan again, we would love to assist you arranging all details for your trip.
Receive our very best regards
Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have recently returned from Sir Joan Hotel, Ibiza, stayed for 3 nights and I was very satisfied with amazing time I had there.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, the facilities are great and the rooms are super comfortable.

Dmitry

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helper2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Helper2018,

Thanks a lot for taking the time you post your review and your nice words about our rooms and our team!

We would love to welcome you back very soon, please let us know in advance about a future stay and we will assist you with all details.

Please receive our best regards

Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is amazing.
I cannot fault Sir Joan & the wonderful staff that work there on anything.
I picked this hotel as it looked very stylish and it was a short walk to Ibiza Town.
It is just off a bit of a busy road but after a while you don't notice the traffic noise.
We arrived at about 9 am and were warmly welcomed in.
Check in was not until 3 pm but they sat us down and we were offered something to drink whilst all the paper work was being sorted.
This was a 40th birthday present for my husband and I had emailed before we arrived to ask if they could put something special in our room for him. I was thinking - a bottle of prosecco or something like that.
Well, firstly they upgraded our room and even though it wasn't their fault (we were 6 hours early) apologised that it was not ready for us!
Once our room was ready there was a chilled bottle of prosecco waiting with a lovely note from the staff.
On our last night there they placed cherries in the room from the local market as a farewell gift.
I have to make a special mention of Sandra (who i think was customer relations.)
I believe she was the person who added all the thoughtful extras that we received.
As we had arrived 6 hours early and Sandra had said they were upgrading our room - she suggested we go to the beach.
She made up 2 beach bags for us with towels and water and gave us a map and sat with us for at least half an hour telling us her recommendations.
We went to 4 of the many suggested places and her choices were spot on.
From restaurants to clubs to just interesting things to look at. All were excellent.
The hotel was spotless and every single member of staff so friendly and attentive.
They seemed to know what you wanted before you even mentioned it.
I loved everything about this hotel. We sat outside at 2 am drinking and watching the staff rearranging the multi functioning furniture back to day time mode. The design of everything in this hotel is incredible.
Every little detail has been thought about and the staff want perfection. Down to making sure the tables were in an exact straight line for the evening dining to the precise placement of the cushions on the sun beds.
Ignacio came and spoke to us as we were leaving to check we enjoyed everything and he was so hands on in and around the hotel, we didn't realise he was the manager until he told us he was!!
So thank you all the staff at Sir Joan for making our short stay so wonderful and a special thank you to Sandra & Ignacio

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool area are the best!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ebiscomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Eiscomb,

Thank you very much for choosing us to celebrate such an special date, it was an enormous pleasure for all the team to take care of you during your stay at Sir Joan, we will share your review with all the team and for sure they will all love it. We love working in hotels and personalising every stay, reading your comments is the best compliment we could get, your review shines as gold for us!

We hope this was just your first stay with us and that you can visit us again in a near future (kids will know how to take care of your house meanwhile :))

Please do contact me directly if you plan to visit Ibiza again, it will be my great pleasure to assist you with all details.

Great hug from all the team

Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I spent my 30th birthday here with my boyfriend and this hotel was AMAZING! We have stayed in some pretty impressive places all over the world but this hotel just seems to tick all
Of the boxes.

It’s got a lovely boutique feel to it, quirky interior and everything is high speck! It’s got a small pool which is never busy with big beach beds around it- no lumpy cheap sun beds there! The pool is cold so if you want a big pool that’s Luke warm probably not right for you. If you want a plunge when you are too hot it’s perfect and they have a shower by the pool too to cool
You down.

The staff are absolutely outstanding- we had friendly attentive staff that went above and beyond to make us feel special but have our own space. We even got the whole staff surprise us as breakfast with a birthday cake and a birthday song! One of the ladies in the restaurant called Ivana was one of the best waiters I’ve ever experienced. She was extremely energetic, responsive and always smiling! We were greeted by Emanuel when checking in who gave us such a great welcome and was constantly helpful throughout the holiday.

I also thought it was great that the concierge have a WhatsApp group! Just ping them a message and they sort everything out. We dealt mainly with Sandra who helped us make the trip really special, when she wasn’t there her colleagues picked up our requests using the same whatsapp group so everything was super slick and easy.

The location is perfect to be able to get about.

Also the restaurant and bar is open until the early hours with a cool DJ playing until the early hours- the good thing is when you go to bed you can’t hear any noise from
Downstairs! The restaurant is open until 2am so if you are hungry you can still get amazing food! The food is another level here you have to try it. The breakfast is also superb but check us included in the price as we didn’t book it. We had breakfast most mornings amazing smoothies champagne and the pancakes are to die for! They also do the traditional breakfasts but I was more interested in pancakes and French toast!

Highly recommend it we are looking at going back in a few months time!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IgnacioGomezE, General Manager at Sir Joan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hi Jade S,

Thanks a lot for choosing Sir Joan to celebrate your birthday and posting such a nice review.
We will share your comments with all the team, for sure they will all love it; our main focus is our guests happiness and looks like we rocked it with you, Bravo!
our rooms
Many thanks for sharing your thoughts about music at night, we did design our rooms with an amazing soundproof and it is great to know that you could enjoy nice music and then quietness in your room.
Please let us know in advance about your next visit to Sir Joan, we would love to assist you with all details.
Wish you a lovely day
Ignacio Gómez - Escolar, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews