We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
THB Los Molinos(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$282
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$240
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Plaza Hotel(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Playasol Lei Ibiza(Ibiza Town)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OD Ocean Drive(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$523
US$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simbad Hotel(Talamanca)(Great Value!)
US$319
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Hotel Pacha(Ibiza Town)
US$555
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
85
166
96
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
166
96
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselfish behaviournoise carriesshower gel shampoopoor barpay a bit extraold townpair of earplugssmall depositgreat budget hotelluggage roomout of seasonlots of sun bedsearly aprilnight breakpool areafree wifirooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Location is great just between the old town and playa dn bossa. So still good prices and everything is in walking distance. Apartments are basic but everything you need is there. Only improvement should be the beds, very soft beds could feel the spirals.
Thanks again for Natalia for the great tips about the Island!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Laura,

We deeply appreciate your good review shared on Tripadvisor,

We are glad to know you liked Tropical Garden Apartments, its location, apartments and the good service from Natalia our receptionist. We regret your incident with the beds and take notes in order to take the corrective measures.

Hopefully, we could welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Had a overnight stop before moving on to Calais Llonga, the staff here are amazing, they helped sort a booking which had issues due too booking.com and were totally fantastic and friendly. However this is not an ideal place for families due to the noise of other people staying. It made it really difficult to settle our youngest as the rooms above and next door were partying till early hours before they went out. I mean I don't mind people having fun but this was shouting, loud music, banging doors and chairs. I didn't want the hassle of calling reception, maybe security at the hotel could have done the rounds? Don't get me wrong, ideal place to stay if your doing the party scene, nice location, lovely pool, good pool bar etc but glad we are not staying longer as a family visit.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank RoxyS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for letting us know your opinion, it helps us to improve the establishment services and facilities.

We deeply appreciate your lovely words about the staff. On the other hand, we regret the bad experience you had with the noise. We make our best efforts trying to avoid it, offering security service 24 hours and recommend to let reception know all the noise incidents therefore we can send straight our security guard, We can not always control the noise at the first moment but we strongly try to stop it at the second moment trying to keep the silence at our establishment.

We apologize for the inconveniences and we recommend to take a look on our Playasol Ibiza Hotels where you can find several establishment which could meet better your needs as a family.

Best Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Have just had a 4 night/5day stay at this apartment complex. Split into 2, 1 half a hotel the other apartments/studios. We had a studio with 3 single beds, very clean, nice bathroom, small kitchenette. This was a studio for 2 with a 3rd bed added, but still adequate room for 3 people.lovely pool with more than enough loungers and a number of cabana beds. Small pool side bar, serving great range of drinks and a mean mojito. My only reason for not giving 5 stars was that the lift occasionally did not work, and we were only provided with 1 key between 3 people

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear John,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with all Tripadvisor users.

We appreciate your sincere comment about your experience at Tropical Garden. It is a pleasure to see you liked the size of your room, its location, pool and pool bar.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

This is typical of many Spanish apartment hotels - a largish double/twin room with balcony, plus a small kitchenette in the entrance hall area and separate bathroom. The balcony overlooks the pool and the bar area - and so thumping music is in the room from the bar for most of the day. The room is adequate, though the cleaning is pretty perfunctory - most days I had to ask the rather unhappy cleaning lady for the room to be swept, rather than just the bins cleaned and towels changed. The front desk staff on the other hand were helpful and friendly. The hotel is a long walk into the old town - but then its price probably reflects this. If you can afford it, pay a little extra and be closer to real Ibiza town.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravellingAussie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, which helps us to improve the hotel service.

We appreciate your nice words about the front desk staff, however we regret we could not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We would like to about apologize the cleaning incident and we recommend to let the issue reception know in order to take the corrective measures.

Finally, we would like you to take a look on our Playasol Ibiza Hotels website where you can find several establishments which could meet better your needs in terms of location.

Best Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had a very good stay @ appartementos tropical garden!! Great swimming pool, Nice bar at the pool and a great thanx to MARIO the bartender!!!!! He gave us a Nice stay!!! Greetz to Mario from Driekie, Thomas, Sven, Mirko and Ann-Sophie from Belgium!!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annsophie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco F, Gerente at Apartamentos Tropical Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your good review on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you met Mario our barman at the pool bar. We will pass him all your compliments, he will be so happy to know his work is so appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Francisco Fraile.
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews