We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Eirene

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Skala, Kefalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

kathcolem...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Booked this villa to share with another family and we were so pleased that it offered so much space. Lovely modern villa with everything you need for a self catering holiday on this beautiful island. The pool was fantastic and we spent a lot more time chilling around it than we imagined we would. The owner had kindly left a welcome pack with all the basics, including Mythos!! We hired cars and easily explored much of the island from this location. Kaminia beach, one of the safest and sandiest beaches on the island, was a short walk and we ate out in skala and katelios as well as having a couple of BBQs at the villa. Great holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Sep 2019
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay at our home on Kefalonia and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Tony & Mandy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmyrw
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This Villa is brilliant. It is spacious, well maintained, has a well equipped kitchen and a superb outdoor area with large pool.

Everything about the villa was quality, even the appliances, air con, showers etc were excellent. We couldnt have asked for any more.

We had a group from 2 years old to 65 years old and everyone loved it, we are already talking about going back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Thank you James, we really appreciate the review and would love to have you back again soon.

Tony & Mandy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vsing2018
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Really clean and roomy ;best of all very close to beach to which I used to walk.
The swimming pool was just awesome to wind away the hours.Location is spot on.I love the kitchen and open area for relaxing in evening.I have been to a number of Greek islands and this is the best place I have stayed at.Highly recommended !

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at our home on Kefalonia. Its very much appreciated and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venture74...
1 review
“Fantastic villa, Ideal location”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Being our first time to Greece I was a little sceptical as to what to expect, but WOW! This little gem did not disappoint! From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we couldn't fault anything. The villa was absolutely spotless, with all facilities in full working order. The villa was ideally located, only a stones throw away from all the local amenities. The pool was fantastic which was of a good size, ideal for the kids.

We had a fantastic stay at this truly stunning villa, and would definitely recommend to anyone! 5*!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for the positive review, I’m glad you had a great stay and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place, great surroundings and a great place to relax.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our second visit to Villa Eirene in the last few years, and I am so glad we rebooked, as just like before the villa was exceptionally clean and ready for our arrival. We took some friends with us this time and they were as equally impressed with the quality of the Villa and its surroundings, which was a great relief as we had extolled its virtues many times to them and it didn’t disappoint.
The little gift of essentials, which we weren’t expecting was very welcome as it meant we didn’t have to rush to the shops on our first day, and allowed us to spend more time around the pool relaxing which was a welcome relief after the heat of travelling through the day.
The villa had everything we needed during our stay to make us feel comfortable and both families had their own space to do what they wanted, with the location being just perfect being as you are so close to the beach and yet just a few minutes drive to Skala which has a great selection of bars and restaurants.
For anyone who hasn’t been before I definitely recommend the Grill House which has the food cooking on the spit as you go in, and the smell alone makes your mouth water, absolutely fantastic!

I shouldn’t really be recommending this to everyone as I may not get booked in again, but it’s an absolute must to comment as the owner has done a great job in making this feel like a home away from home, with the added benefit of the weather and the scenery.

A definite 5 stars from me, and looking forward to booking again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
I’m so pleased you all had a great holiday at the villa.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.