We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Too perfect to want to share”
other travellers have booked this property
The Apostolata 5 star resort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Apostolata 5 star resort
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The Apostolata 5 star resort
well maintained and looked after to fit your needs
our villa is built within a 5 star resort.enjoy the benefits
stunning views...large balcony area with bbq
view from the fabulous Pool restaurant overlooking the pool and the Ionian sea..must try!
Sunrise from our balcony
antisami beach
melissani cave..unique beauty.. explore it with a boat and a guide..a must
crystal clear waters of Skala beach just 2km away
beautiful Kefalonia
plenty to do and explore
amazing places to explore...we provide you with a map and tips on what to visit
unique beauty
myrtos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
173julie1...
Tynemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Too perfect to want to share”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What can i say.......Kefalonia is perfect , Skala has it all without being over commercial and the villa and its location met all our needs - privacy and independence with full access to communal pool, bar and resteraunts when we wanted to socialise! Traveling with a teenager and a nine year old can be a challenge however the infinty pool is big enough to accommodate children playing without disturbing teenagers sunbathing. The beach has watersports and has great waitress service from the bars adjacent to the road. We hired a boat for the day which gave us access to secluded coves and beaches - we even saw dolphin! The turtles in Argostoli are a must. We toured all over the Island and came across some fantastic places but i was more than happy to return to our Apostolata Villa in Skala. Panos could not be more helpful or accommodating .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the villa is incredible
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicee04
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views, perfect location”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful stay in Panos's villa which had plenty of room for our family of five. Located within the Apostolata hotel complex, the villa is lliterally a stones throw from the pool area. The fully equipped kitchen allowed us to enjoy meals at home as an alternative to eating out. Panos provided us on arrival with suggestions of places to visit which gave us a good starting point for our holiday. A car is necessary to fully explore the island and for easy access to nearby Skala, although there is a local bus service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location of the villa
Liked least: Lots of steps/hills - but that's Greece for you!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Glad you had a good time. Your family is always welcome at my place :) be good guys!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory T
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice spot and a great island”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Picked up the wife and children and took off from London for a 10 day holiday. Beautiful island. I think everyone should rent a car to see it all. Villa was great as described and said by other reviewers.The resort had a nice pool and great restaurants at reasonable prices. Everyone was friendly ans polite.Thank you for having us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharron h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best holiday”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Wonderful island. First time in Greece and we couldn't pick a better place to stay in. Loved every day at this cool resort shame that the week we had went so fast. Clean and comfortable place with sensational views.will recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura j
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“superb holiday”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Highly recommended villa in a cool spot. The resort is fabulous. Great value for money place. Myself and my family loved this holiday in beautiful Kefalonia. Villa was clean and spacious for my family. Very comforting we felt like home away from home. Looking forward to coming back in 2016/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$162
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing