We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
160
16
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
160
16
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum point sea grass the entire island double shower patio watching grand cayman private deck view of the ocean coffee filters island vacation living room definitely stay here again cayman islands well equipped kitchen another guest off the beaten path west end
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

We read the great reviews and also some negative reviews - we decided to book anyway and let me say after staying here, I cannot understand how people would write anything negative about this place! we'd book again next time we go to Cayman. We were looking for a place that was not in the middle of all the traffic and tourism but also not so far away that it would take forever to go to the top destinations. We also enjoyed very much having breakfast on the private beach in front of the unit, the pool was kept clean and well serviced, and the host and staff was very friendly and readily available. We definitely enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlexTalarico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaPalmVillas, SPV Team at Sea Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Sea Palm Villas. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

I spent my birthday weekend here with my partner and honestly couldn't have been happier. Check in and out was super easy. The apartment was more than I could have asked for, super clean with everything we needed. We loved the double shower and the bathtub was a great relaxing end to the day. The views were amazing, waking up listening to the sound of the sea with the sun glistening on the water was definitely one of my favourite ways to wake up. We spent the evenings on the patio watching the sunset too. Lots of great restaurants near by and it was super quiet. We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you for a great weekend!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katietlavelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaPalmVillas, Owner at Sea Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thank you for taking time out to review your stay. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the apartment and most importantly the view.

If you decided to visit our beautiful island again please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a wonderful Christmas and New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Great place to stay and Julie was always helpful . Best snorkeling is just out back (only have to get beyond the seaweed). All kinds of coral, fish. Villas are only ten minutes from Lighthouse restaurant - great! Ask for kuran. View from all the rooms is amazing. Five star all the way. Bob Rose from Dallas

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bobster1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaPalmVillas, SPV Team at Sea Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019

We are delighted you had a wonderful stay at Sea Palm Villas. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2019

We were looking for a place to get away to. We did not want to be in the Seven Mile area and stumbled upon Sea Palms on TripAdvisor. We are so glad we did. Check in and check out were very easy. It appeared to be a slower weekend because we barely saw anyone at the beach or at the pool. We stopped in Savannah for groceries and booze on the way in and loved being away. Sea Palm was almost exactly half way between Seven Mile and Starfish point. We ventured to both sides of the island but mainly stayed at the property. Great unit with an awesome two headed shower and large tub. Good kitchen that we used a lot. Two things to consider that could be considered negative from some: 1. the roosters were pretty loud early in the morning hours and 2. the ocean directly in front of the property is not really for snorkeling, it has a ton of large seaweed and rougher seas given the side of the island it is on. If you want to get away like we did this is a for sure, if you want tons of activities and snorkel clear water you should stay on Seven Mile.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank AnthonyBurg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2019

Came here for our honeymoon but definitely not what we were expecting. Upon our arrival, there was dried up pee on the toilet seat. The ocean is definitely unswimable and there was trash and dog poop all over the beach. Not to mention there were roosters waking us up at 6 am every morning. The place was nicely furnished and it was nice to cook in the kitchen but we definitely wouldn’t recommend this place. We also lost power one day and I kept trying to get in contact with the owner and she wouldn’t respond to me. Finally two hours later it came back on thankfully.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Laceewilloughby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews