We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Palm Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Turtle Nest Inn(Bodden Town)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Caymanian Vacations(Grand Cayman)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort(Seven Mile Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset House(George Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
112
12
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
112
12
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum pointthe entire islandresort feelamazing balconypool raftswatch netflixhigh end amenitieswedding honeymoonsea grassseven mile beachbedroom doorbeautiful place to staycentral locationgrand caymansoaking tubview of the oceanisland including
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is an excellent choice if you have a car and want to be away from the busy 7 mile beach, but still within driving distance to everything else on the island.
Our stay at Sea Palm Villas exceeded our expectations. Jackie (the owner) gave us info prior to landing so we could get in our room immediately upon arrival. The first thing we noticed when arriving was how clean the unit was, and then the wall to wall glass sliding doors that gave a view of the pool and beach.
Jackie came to greet us within an hour of us arriving, and provided us excellent recommendations on what to do on the island while traveling with a toddler.
We were on the first floor, but that is elevated from the ground so you still have a great view of the beach and ocean. Our patio lead directly to the pool, which we didn't mind. However, if you want more privacy and don't want to be right in front of the pool, I would recommend requesting second floor or an end unit on the first floor.
They also supplied our toddler with beach toys, and our unit with ample bath towels, beach towels, beach chairs, and beach cooler. The kitchen was very well supplied to make meals and also to make drinks (blender, pitchers, coffee cups).
Jackie was available immediately by phone or text for the entire visit, and we texted several times for recommendations.
We would come back to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EW3133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

I’ll mostly just echo what other reviewers have said. If you’re looking for peace, privacy and a beautiful view, this is the right place. It’s centrally located for exploring the island and out of the hustle and bustle of 7 Mile Beach. If you need spas, fine dining and nightlife at your doorstep, this probably isn’t the right spot. Sea Palm Villas are right on a lovely, quiet sand beach, which is better for snorkeling and wading than swimming because of the shallow entry through turtle grass. Everything is bright and clean, and self-contained. The kitchen is fully equipped minus an oven, but who bakes on vacation?There’s no daily maid service but the housekeeper is always available if you need help or extra towels. I recommend this place for couples rather than families. There’s one bathroom inside the single bedroom and there’s no door on the bathroom. Rent a car and bring your snorkels. You won’t be sorry! I can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TherealAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

If you are like I am, you research everything before you book. This was our first trip to the Caymans and we were not disappointed. We like to explore the places we visit and this condo is in the perfect location on the island for that. It is quite and the views are amazing ( we really enjoyed coffee on the deck). I cannot say enough about Jaqueline, we have two small boys and she brought us a high chair, crib and other item for the kids. She also gave us suggestions on where we should take the kids.
This condo is also stocked with things for you to use such as mask and snorkel , chairs, umbrella and cooler.
I would also recommend that you eat at Chez right down the road , it is fabulous and the prices are great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandiL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaPalmVillas, Owner at Sea Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time out to review Sea Palm Villas.
It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay.
We hope you return soon.
Warm regards Sea Palm Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

This was our second visit to Grand Cayman. Our first visit over 30 years ago. We weren't sure about staying on the eastern side of the island, but boy are we glad we did. The Sea Palm Villas were amazing. The villas were extremely clean and very cozy and the view off the deck area was beautiful. It was so relaxing we did not want to leave. We even had the beach to ourselves a few days of our stay. After we left Sea Palm Villas we stayed at the Marriott on 7 Mile Beach for a couple of days, which was nice, but we are so glad we stayed at Sea Palm Villas for the majority of our vacation because the Marriott was so, so busy and crowded. We definitely would stay here again. Thank you Jacqueline for all your help!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlzeman85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaki M, Owner at Sea Palm Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you for the review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay after such a long time away.
As you said we are certainly different from the other places on Seven Mile Beach
and delighted you got what you came for a relaxing "no crowds" type of place.
We hope to see you soon.
Warm regards
Sea Palm Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Beautiful place to stay. This was our first time visiting the cayman islands. We wanted a location that allowed us to visit all areas of the island. This location in Bodden town was perfect. Two great places to eat nearby the Czech inn and the light house. The unit was spotless. I wish I could get my tile floors that shiny. Great kitchen to cook in. We just made breakfast but you could do more if you like. Loved the balcony listening to the ocean. Very quiet. Not really a great place for kids. The pool is small and perfect for a nice cool dip. Our only real complaint was there was no door on the bathroom that was connected to the bedroom. The bedroom door had a sliding door and would not stay closed.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tomnypets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews