We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
58
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We had a wonderful visit in Grand Cayman and loved our stay at Sea Spray cottage. Bill and Anne are incredibly kind and offer great advice on island activities. The cottage is well-kept, quiet, and feels very much like a home away from home. My boyfriend and I prefer less commercial accommodations away from the main tourist spots and this is perfect.

It is centrally located in Bodden Town, making it easy to explore every corner of Grand Cayman. Having our own kitchen and access to the grill allowed us to cook some meals at home and keep snacks on hand. We ate every breakfast on the back patio overlooking the water and listening to the meditative sound of the sea spray. We will absolutely go back and recommend this to anyone traveling to Grand Cayman.

Room tip: Beautiful views and a quiet, relaxing atmosphere.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bettyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a wonderful time in Grand Cayman, and Sea Spray Cottage was our home base for our island adventures. This is a great place to stay if you want to be centrally located to explore both ends of the island, feel more like a local, and enjoy a more personal experience versus a hotel. There is really nothing within walking distance in the way of restaurants or sites, so renting a car is necessary. The accommodations are simple and provide everything needed to enjoy your vacation on this beautiful island. A lovely private seating area is outside your door, and the owners' killer oceanfront outdoor space with infinity pool is for your use as well. Bill--the host and owner--knows the island inside and out, and he seemed ready and willing help out as needed with recommendations, etc to make the most of your stay. If you're looking for a less resort-focused experience for your Cayman holiday, I highly recommend Sea Spray Cottage. We hope to go back someday.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank CojackChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Fantastic accommodation..location first class..gorgeous warm pool with sea views..facilities were also ideal with a cooker, fridge freezer, great shower, comfy bed etc.............Bill and Anne were very helpful in recommending trips out for us.....Thanks for a great trip

Room tip: There is a pool area at the front with incredible views of the sea both day and night...
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 377neilp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is an ideal location if you want a secluded and quiet time. It is situated close to many beaches, nearest is a 10 minute walk and has its own small pool with very comfortable loungers and chairs.
Facities are excellent and Bill provided both information and ideas for the stay. For the over 35s this is the perfect location if you would like 09:00-02:00 music you need the West.
Bill even provided a mobile with a local sim for calls as opposed to using your UK phone. Although it was not asked for I did leave some money to cover the two calls made to the dive centre. Wifi was also available and I was able to FT home just to rub salt into the wounds!!!
If there was a issue Bill sorted promptly.
It's within 20 minutes from Ocean Frontiers diving centre at East End and several great resteraunts. Food ain't cheap whether in the supermarkets or eating out.
The room is very comfortable and there is the option to eat outside, BBQ or cooked in the oven food. Everything shown on the site is in the accommodation and more.
The Turtle Nest beach is a short drive down the road where you can use the canoes and the pool.
The Seaspray is not easy to find in the dark but the instructions are pretty good. Beach Bay Rd is opposite a "pink garden wall" and only 10 minutes from the Pedro St James sign. Once on Beach Bay it's easy.
The car does not come with insurance, an additional $250 or so for the week.
Don't be afraid to use the Jerk Chicken places on the side of the road, the food is great quality and plentiful, Czech and Lighthouse are at both ends of the cost scales!
Beers are expensive in both the bars and stores compared to UK.
Most places are within an hour or a lot less by car. There are public buses but you will need to check schedules as we did not use them.
Be prepared for a crowded time if the Cruise ships are in. They hit the beaches and the sights at rum point and West Bay.
I would thoroughly recommend the Seaspray and this was our first self catering long distance holiday and relaxing after a week traveling around Cuba.
If your diving there are plenty of places to choose from. Ocean Frontiers does the East End with over 50 different sites. There are also operators in the North and West.
Ocean Frontiers was recommended by a colleague and they were very helpful. I booked in advance with a small deposit and everything was in place when I arrived. They have boats for experienced and novice divers so you are not restricted. Many of the Marshalls are British but there were also French and Spanish speaking to name but two. I'm sure there were others if required.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We've been at the Sea Spray Cottage for 5 nights as part of our trip to Grand Cayman. After staying for the nights in the beautiful but overdeveloped 7 miles beach, we finally found the place we were looking for, secluded and in a more authentic part of the island. This was the perfect spot to relax and soak up some real island style. The Cottage is very functional and includes wifi and washer/dryer, the view from the pool is great and the veranda outside the kitchen was a great place to relax after a long day spent exploring the island. We were here with our 4 year old daughter and having a fully functional kitchen was like feeling at home. Most of all, Bill -the owner- is awesome. If we'll be lucky enough to be back in Grand Cayman we will definitely be back at the Sea Spray Cottage. Thanks Bill!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews