We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing jerk!!!!”
Review of Pirates Eatery

Pirates Eatery
Ranked #8 of 14 Restaurants in Bodden Town
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Description: (1) Location (6) Things To Do!!! All things local in a historic location. The pirates caves site have always been a popular location for visitors and locals . The surroundings now includes food stalls of roast, jerk, grill or bbq options, playground, a mini zoo and much more! #bodddentowntruckstop #seafoodsundays #open 7daysaweek
Restaurant details
Description: (1) Location (6) Things To Do!!! All things local in a historic location. The pirates caves site have always been a popular location for visitors and locals . The surroundings now includes food stalls of roast, jerk, grill or bbq options, playground, a mini zoo and much more! #bodddentowntruckstop #seafoodsundays #open 7daysaweek
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stopped at Pirate’s Eatery on our way out to the east end after our flight. It was the first place we noticed and were we lucky to have found it!!!! We were met by the owner who was a gracious hostess and lovely to talk to about how she and her husband were realizing their dream with this restaurant while still working as a paralegal and physician. She described the place as a hole in the wall but we enjoyed the garden. They don’t have menus but will tell you what is fresh that day. We ordered the jerk chicken ($8 US) and jerk pork ($10 US). Both came with rice and peas, salad and breadfruit. Everything was AMAZING! The pork was so good on its own neither of us used the sauce. Chicken was great but being chicken it got sauced. We returned during the week and both got the pork. This time with rice and peas, breadfruit and plantains. Amazing again. Very nice young lady serving. Blink and you’ll miss it but keep your eyes peeled and make Pirates Eatery a stop (or two) when you go through Bodden Town. You won’t regret it!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank twofortennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia A, Manager at Pirates Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

I remember this awesome couple! Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you had a good experience.

Island regards
Pirates Eatery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Had dinner twice at the Pirates Eatery. Recommended for all ages. Owner and staff are very friendly, food was excellent.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018

On our way back from Starfish point and the botanic garden, we noticed the Pirates Eatery restaurant. We were eager to discover some authentic local food, and the next day, we decided to give it a try. We were greeted by a welcoming staff who took us to a surprisingly pleasant backyard with a small zoo and a cave. We ordered goat curry, fry fish with rice and beans along with some festival bread. The setting was picturesque and the food turned out to be the best we had since we came to the island. It was without a doubt far better than most of the meals we had on seven-miles beach where we stayed. We had a pleasant discussion with the couple who owned the place. They just opened 4 months ago and ambition to make lots of improvements. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bokar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia A, Manager at Pirates Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for your review Bokar! I am happy that your time with us was well spent.
Best Wishes
Pirates Eatery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

We were headed to Rum point and needed to find a place to eat. We like to find hole-in-wall places and this was one of them. They had a small "zoo" in the back, iguanas, one blind duck, hamsters, birds, etc. We ordered barbeque ribs, jerk chicken, and jerk pork. The ribs were the best.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivia A, Manager at Pirates Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review our spot Jill.
We appreciate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped.off here on the off chance as we were passing and ordered a take away. We both opted for the jerk chicked and it was delicious.. Great service too.

Top stuff.. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank DannyB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piratescavesande2018, Manager at Pirates Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thanks Dan! We appreciate your review and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pirates Eatery also viewed

Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
 
Bodden Town, Grand Cayman
 
East End, Grand Cayman
 

Been to Pirates Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing