We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gourmet Delight”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Carlotta

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lierna, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jill F
2 reviews
“Gourmet Delight”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just returned from a super, relaxing week at Casa Carlotta.
Carlotta herself couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect. Her food was stunning- delicious, generous and the perfect introduction to local cuisine. She was endlessly kind and helpful throughout.
The apartment was light and airy and had the advantage of a lovely, sunny private garden. Lake Como is beautiful and Lierna is a small pretty village with few tourists. We didn't hire a car , but transport was easy once we worked out the train and boat timetables. The man in the Sisters Cafe sold train tickets and was very helpful with good English.
Thank you, Carlotta, for a happy, unforgettable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2017
Thanks Jill, a hug and hope to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser70...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent holiday in lierna”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent stylish apartment with a great garden for our little dog. 10 minute drive to varenna where you can get the ferry/boats to other parts of the lake so very convenient. Carlotta was very friendly and her welcome pack of prosecco, pastries, cold drinks, milk was very welcome after a long journey. Lierna was an unspoilt gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coastal67...
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Carlotta was very kind to us, she takes care of everything. The Casa was very well equipped, also the garden is wonderful. We can recommend her italian dinner, it is delicious. Overall we had a wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OctavD
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean, spacious, quiet, super-nice host, very close to Varenna (most important harbor on this part of the lake, with lots of boat connections to other important locations). Better than in pictures. Just beautiful. Grazie mille, Carlotta!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNRH
Ayr, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in Casa Carlotta. The booking, e mailing etc. were so easy and Carlotta was really helpful. The house is just as described, really clean and comfortable. Carlotta met us at the house and showed us around. She had also provided a lot of goodies, fruit, juice, milk, wine etc. The house is well equipped and the garden was wonderful in both sunshine and rain. The covered loggia meant we could still sit outside no matter the weather. You can see the lake from the garden and the garden itself was nice.

Unusually for the Como area we were able to walk up and down to Lierna, the steepest bit was the lane from the house to the road. Anywhere else we have stayed in the area has been far too steep to walk anywhere. So it was nice to be able to walk. Lierna has a small supermarket, bars, restaurants, a beach and a popular ice cream shop. It is small but nice. The house is in an ideal location. It was quiet but just a few minutes away from Varrena and about fifteen minutes away from Lecco. We parked at Varenna and bought a day ticket on the boat ( €15 each) and that let us visit all the famous places on the lake - Bellagio, Menaggio etc. In fact on our last day we bought the same tickets and just enjoyed just sitting on the boat for a few hours in the sunshine.

We can certainly recommend Casa Carlotta, we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing