We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences one might have at lake Como”

Agriturismo Sorsasso
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Domaso
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant open only with reservation! winery with tasting of Lake Como tipical cuisine. reservation only. Seasonal opening or reservation only.
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Teo and I visited Sorsasso for a wine tasting in late October.

Silvia, we just want to thank you and your family for the great hospitality, the great wines, the great view, etc., etc.

Highly recommended people, place and experienece. The wine is amazing. Really.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank PolyaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Like most of the visitors we followed the excellent rating here, not knowing what to expect. In fact it was our best night at Lago Di Como. It is half a 4/5 course menu and half a tasting. There serving self made, regional products of very good quality, accompanied with their own wine. That is already of very good quality. But combined with the friendliness and service (it became chilly, but still warm - regularly asking for the need of a blanket). Talking English, even some words in German. That helps foreign guests to enjoy Italian Kitchen.
All is topped with the phantastic view to the lake.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank AlterSchwede13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Great food, great wines, and wonderful service from first phone call to, being greeted, served and good-bye: unique experience!!! A must!

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Maximus591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

We visited Sorsasso on the final evening of our short holiday and we were not disappointed. The staff were delightful and very friendly upon our arrival. We were served some great wines all thoughtfully paired and timed to come out with the fantastic food. It is situated a little way up the side of a hill but it is very much worth any effort in getting up there. The view of the lake is idyllic. We loved our visit to this family-run gem. If I were to offer any advice, it would be to take a jumper as it can get a touch chilly in the evening. Great value and we would definitely return here if we were back in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We were a group of nine friends staying in a villa just above Bellagio. It was quite an effort to get to Agriturisimo Sorasso, having to leave on a fast ferry at 9:45 to get to the far north of Lake Como, spending time wandering around Domaso, then being picked up by taxi (4€ each one way), and finally arriving. What a treat! The view was spectacular, and the food and wine pairings were delicious. We loved the food, especially the ravioli and the perfectly cooked beef, and bought the wine to take home.The pace was relaxed and we learned a lot about the family and the property. It was all capped off with a brief tour of the winery and admiration for what is bing accomplished here. We were even offered blueberry grappa as a finale. At 3:30, our taxi arrived to take us to the ferry and we were off to Bellagio. A perfect day. Highly recommended and great value for €€.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank GreenbraeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agriturismo Sorsasso also viewed

Cernobbio, Lake Como
Varenna, Lake Como
 

Been to Agriturismo Sorsasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing