We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hunting lodge on the mountain with good meat!”

Vecchia Osteria Robustello
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Colico
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Been here with friends and our kids and we had a great diner. As starters we had a plate with all kind of slices of meat with bread and other sitedishes. Very good.

The main course was again meat with skewers with a nice presentation. Furthermore we had deer, steak and lamb cutlet. All were prepaired very well. When we go there again next time we must remember not to forget about the deer!! This we all liked very well!

I choose to take only coffee after diner but the desserts looked good. Coffee was completed with 4 kinds of selfmade Grappa. Luckily I didn’t have to drive anymore....

One minor remark is that the softdrinks are little to choose from.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank remcot449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is located a little bit up the hill, get ready for a bumpy road.

But it all pays out. Food jist tastes wonderfull and fresh and the table wine works well.

Go for the mushroom and chestnut ravioli or the gnocchi as a starter. And then the tagliata and the local polenta.

Great dinner for a fair price!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JoergKiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing food and wine ! Typical Italian , super fresh and tasty from the beginning until the end. Friendly people. This is not a fancy restaurant but a typical osteria,loved it.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank StephanieSchippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We don’t speak much Italian and the waitresses didn’t speak much English but they sent over a girl who spoke enough to help us with the menu. Very nice! Food was fabulous, filling and looks wonderful. Highly recommend this truly authentic cultural restaurante if you want to eat like the locals! Grazie!

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank LuckyGal1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Great environment and great service! Meals really interesting. The menu is varied. Thank you for a great dinner. Those who love interesting and new things I definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natálie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vecchia Osteria Robustello also viewed

Colico, Lake Como
Colico, Lake Como
 
Colico, Lake Como
Colico, Lake Como
 
Colico, Lake Como
 

Been to Vecchia Osteria Robustello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing