We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL”
other travellers have booked this property
Il lago di Como visto da Menaggio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Il lago di Como visto da Menaggio
Le azalee e i rododendri in primavera
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Il lago di Como visto da Menaggio
Le azalee e i rododendri in primavera
La cucina con forno e lavastoviglie
Il tavolo da pranzo
la doccia
La doccia
Il salotto con vista sul giardino
La camera a due letti che si può trasformare in matrimoniale
La discesa nel giardino
I fiori  nel giardino in primavera
I faggi nel giardino in estate
Le passeggiate in montagna
Le farfalle e i fiori in estate
Gli alberi in montagna dove sedersi per rilassarsi
Il lago  ..........
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brunate, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jilmarsun...
Townsville, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFUL”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We got to this BEAUTIFUL B AND B and we were greated by the owner Viola, well what a beautiful lady she is, we didnt want to leave we were all sad!
Clean, big rooms and the home made breakfast was the best, we were 2 couples staying in the B&B and there was heaps of room. We parked our car and used the Funicular to go into Lake Como each day as the road is very small to go up and down in the car. This is a must stay B&B YOU WILL LOVE IT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was the best it was a real gem
Liked least: leaving as we had the best time
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
izembard
St Albans
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is in a beautiful hilltop location within a 10 minute walk to the funincular (uphill on the way there) and is very comfortable and spacious. The village has a great hotel serving good food and the funincular was a godsend as parking in Como is not easy.

The property was warm and welcoming, as was the owner. We hope to stay again in the springtime. Can thoroughly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Difficulty in parking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARL5
Troy, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful comfort overlooking Lake Como”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a spacious, comfortable ground-floor apartment in Brunate, which overlooks Como. We arrived by car via narrow, curvy mountain roads. The historic town of Brunate with restaurants is a few minute's walk. From there, you can take the funicular down to Lake Como. The owner is friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Peaceful location, cool and spacious.
Liked least: A bit tricky to reach by car the first time.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joao A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I went to Italy and had the chance to stay at Le Violette. It is a great B&B, everything refurbished and brand new, fantastic atmosphere and the hosts are incredibly nice.

We've enjoyed the peaceful environment, comfort of the facilities, delicious food (Home restaurant), the flowered garden and the views. One other aspect is the accessibility to go to Como (Typical tram 10 min to Como city).

More than recommending this place we're looking forward to go back again soon, as it was one of the best B&B we had the chance to stay at in Italy.

Joao & Francisca

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: People, Food (Home restaurant), modern and clean facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sophiegb2...
Brunate, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Grazie della bella recensione è stato un piacere ospitarli.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing