We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
almerritt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay, the apartment is in a great location and is incredibly well equipped. We couldn't have asked for anything more. This is a great place to explore Lake Como from, we only wish we could have stayed longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear A and B,

Thanks so much for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have met you and thank you for taking care of the apartment.

Best wishes for your September 'event' and hope to see all 3 again some time in the future !

Regards,

Paul & Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cakilford
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean and well appointed 1-bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Paul and Nicole were fantastic hosts who were attentive from the time we booked to our departure. They have a lovely place with more than enough space for 2 people. We were greeted with a bottle of wine, beer, some chocolate as well as some breakfast items, allowing us not to worry first thing about where we were going to eat on our first morning. A small bakery and other shops are just a short walk away. Paul & Nicole know Italy very well and had a wealth of information to pass along. If we were to visit the Lake Como region again, we would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and great views”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent 3 nights in the most well equipped holiday apartment you will ever find! The photos are extremely accurate and the views are amazing. The weather was changeable but we still had a great time - using the boats to visit Como and Bellagio. We had some really good food - ate one night at the Bistro in Argengo, very friendly, good food, delicious prosecco and great music. Thank you to Paul and Nicole for a relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
A shame that the weather was not brilliant, but unfortunately, beyond our control.

Thank you for your kind review and for having looked after the apartment and left it in pristine condition.

You would be welcome back any time.

Kind regards.

N & P.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Over and above the call of duty but we look forward, very much, to seeing you again soon - we hope,

Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SueO_Mike...
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location and Views with Wonderful Hosts”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is absolutely perfect for 2 guests and the pictures on the site are 100% accurate. Roomy and with all the conveniences you need, beautifully appointed and modern. They are very upfront that the location is not suitable for people with mobility issues or small children due to its location on the hillside and up approximately 70 steps, which provides the fantastic views of the lake.

Argegno is a very small village with limited amenities, but this is what appealed to us as we wanted a local vibe to our vacation rather than the touristy hustle and bustle of Como or Bellagio. The food at the Hotel Argegno, a 7 minute walk away, is excellent and varied enough that you can eat there multiple times if you don't feel like cooking in your own kitchen.

Nicole and Paul are very warm, welcoming hosts who are happy to provide local knowledge and assistance, which was much appreciated by us. Highly recommend this apartment and would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and meeting Nicole and Paul.
Liked least: GPS takes you accurately to the location, but the number of the house is not obvious at road side because the house is up the hill, so that was a bit confusing, but one call to Nicole and she was down at the road waiting for us!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Dear Sue and Mike,

Many thanks for having taken the trouble to post your thoughts. It was a pleasure to have met you and we sincerely hope to see you again one day.

Kind regards,

Nicole and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing